Swedish Melodic Metalcore Band ‘Set Before Us’ Announces New Album “Vitae” out August 31, Releases Music Video for ‘Ignite’


Swedish alt-melodic metalcore pioneers Set Before Us will release their upcoming debut full-length new album “Vitae” on August 31, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by Dino Medanhodzic (Smash into Pieces, Adept, The Unguided) at Radionika Studios. The album art was designed by Liftamountain. See below for the full track listing…

The new album “Vitae” features eleven brand new songs that actually re-write the boundaries of metalcore as a genre. The album covers a wide variety of subject matter as well. From the inspirational ‘Ignite’ being written about the confidence of chasing your dreams, to the painfully-personal ‘Identity’ which tackles the negative impact of being raised by emotionally distant parents, the band refuses to hold back and opens up emotionally and spiritually to deliver a truly amazing album that will leave a lasting impression upon the metal scene worldwide.

‘Vitae’ track listing
01. Untainted
02. Avalanche
03. Identity
04. Harbor
05. The Eternal Fight
06. Everest
07. Ignite
08. Haven
09. Fountain of Youth
10. Oblivion
11. Charon

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the first single ‘Ignite’. The video was directed by Liftamountain as well, and shot on the island nature preserve of Torö, Sweden. The video can be watched below:

“Even though the video does not have a story, in a sense it feels like you’re on a journey throughout the video” says bassist Hampus Andersson. “For myself, I’m just fascinated at Liftamountain’s use of light (or lack thereof), and how he got these amazing shots.” Guitarist Jesper Nilsson continues, “we wanted to focus upon the contrasts of nature such as serenity, energy, calm, and chaos because musically and lyrically, Ignite is all of that. We hope it translates through the screen.”

Pre-order the album on iTunesAmazonGoogle Play, or CD, and pre-save or stream the singles via SpotifyApple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio and more!

“Voyagers” (EP) – 2014
“Enigmas” (EP) – 2016 [review]

Set Before Us Lineup
Erik Tropp (vocals), Niklas Edström (guitar/vocals), Hampus Andersson (bass), Jesper Nilsson (guitar), Emanuel Borgefors (drums)

For more information on Set Before Us, please visit them on: Facebook / BigCartel / Twitter / Spotify / Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts