Scandroid (feat. Klayton) – Self-Titled Debut Album Available for Pre-Order


scandrodElectronic music project Scandroid, the synthwave project from Detroit based artist/producer Klayton, best known for his multi-genre project Celldweller, has launched pre-orders for the debut, self-titled album, available November 11th, 2016. Get the album a day early (Nov 10th) when you pre-order from the FiXT store.

The debut, self-titled Scandroid album features 15 tracks, ranging from the driving instrumental energy of ‘Destination Unknown,’ to melodic vocal tracks like ‘Awakening With You,’ ‘Aphelion,’ and ‘Neo-Tokyo,’ rounded out with the cinematic epics ‘2517’ & ‘Singularity.’ As a child of the 80’s, Klayton has also included a cover of the classic Tears For Fears song ‘Shout,’ that he has been patiently waiting to cover since he first heard the song on U.S. radio in 1985. The digital album concludes with a bonus remix from synthwave artist Waveshaper. The 72 minute album depicts themes of a cyberpunk future where humans and sentient robots struggle to find a connection in their dystopian world.

Scandroid is formed by Klayton (Circle of Dust/Celldweller) and Varien in 2013. The duo released its debut single on August 6, 2013, entitled ‘Salvation Code’.


01. 2517 (04:39)
02. Salvation Code (05:50)
03. Aphelion (05:34)
04. Shout (03:58)
05. Destination Unknown (03:38)
06. Connection (03:56)
07. Datastream (04:29)
08. Empty Streets (04:59)
09. Awakening With You (05:01)
10. Atom & E.E.V. (05:35)
11. Neo-Tokyo (06:13)
12. Pro-bots & Robophobes (feat. Circle of Dust) (04:02)
13. Eden (05:40)
14. Singularity (03:40)
15. Eden (Waveshaper Remix) (04:38)


Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / Spotify / iTunes

Video below: ‘Salvation Code’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts