Rainforce: Almost Holy – the Second Advance Single off the Forthcoming Album!


In the guise of Almost Holy, Rainforce are releasing the opening song and title track of the forthcoming new album.

Almost Holy lets loose with monstrous lead guitar howls roaring through the speakers, followed by the crisp, bone-dry riff assault courtesy of Rainforce’s rhythm section, guitarist Andy La Morte, bass player Jan Thomas and drummer/octopus Benjamin Mann.

The song’s intensity keeps increasing from riff to riff as Maltese singer extraordinaire, Jordan Cutajar, belts out those provocatively tinged lyrics until six-string wizard Michael Piranio takes over and commandeers the airwaves by unleashing his trademark creative yet unpredictable leads.

Rainforce deliver high-octane hard rock which exudes the joy of playing the band had brought to the studio and which it keeps delivering even more so on stage. AlmostHolykicks off a collection of eleven new original compositions which cover everything fans of hard rock and heavy metal look for in an album, even including the tender moment of poignant balladeering.

As Rainforce are gearing up for the release of the new album in spring 2024, Almost Holy, the band proudly present the music video for the title track and advance single, visualising the song and its powerful lyrics.

Video credits:

Live footage: Lennon Piranio (Rainforce live at Böröm Pöm Pöm, Oberentfelden SWI, 2023) Mr La Morte photos and footage: Matt Brand
Other photos: Andy La Morte
Logo animation: Dave Kruse (KruseFX)
Edit: Julian Bühler

Song credits:

Words and music by Andy La Morte Recorded by Michael Piranio
Mixed & mastered by Oliver Schneider

Almost Holy (official video):

In The Fires, the first new single from the upcoming album was released last year, the track can be streamed here.

Rainforce line-up:

Jordan Cutajar – lead vocals (Malta) Nomad Son
Michael Piranio – guitars (GER) Whysmansa!d, ex-Destruction, ex-Ephemera’s Party
Andy La Morte – guitars (SWI) Founder of Rainforce, ex-Pÿlon, ex-Disobedience
Jan Thomas – bass (SWI) Dreams In Fragments, Elcano, ex-Pÿlon
Benjamin Mann – drums (GER) Power Of God, Whysmansa!d

+Live session lead vocals by Jonas Ambühl (Gomorra,SWI)

Full Discography

2017 – Lion’s Den (Format: CD, Quam Libet Records / Roxx Records, USA) 2017 – Bring Back Christmas (Format: digital single)
2019 – Rock And Roll (Format: EP, Roxx Records, USA)
2019 – In Good Hands, feat. Herbie Langhans (Format: digital single) 2021 – March Of The Saints (Format: digital single)
2024 – new full length album (spring, release date t.b.a.)

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts