‘Pÿlon’ Music Video Released for ‘Saligia’, Pre-Order Your Copy Now


Pylon_2011.2Swiss Doom Metalers Pÿlon are very excited to announce the debut single and video from their forthcoming album entitled “Homo Homini Lupus” will be released June 3rd. on US Label Roxx Records. The CD will contain six original compositions, including a track, “Al HaHar”, with a verse in Modern Hebrew and one cover song which is set to be a brand new re-imagining of the classic Slayer track ‘South of Heaven’ which will also feature a guest appearance by Tim Gaines of Stryper playing bass.

The first single entitled ‘Saligia’ has just officially been released and the band also completed their first official video for the song. The song was directed by Oliver Schneider with camera work from Kathrin Schlumpf and features the model Janine Huber.

Pÿlon have also recruited the vocal talents of Jordan Cutajar of Nomad Son to handle all of the vocal duties on this brand new effort. Matt Brand will continue to handle all guitars along with the talents of Oliver Schneider. Rounding out this highly anticipated release will be Reto Hardmeier on bass and Beni Mayer on drums.

Pre-Order package are available now and the first 100 pre-orders will come with an exclusive lithograph hand signed by all of the members of Pÿlon.

Pÿlon‘s fifth album, “The Harrowing Of Hell”, was released in 2012 on vinyl and in 2013 on CD as a collaborative effort between Roxx Productions and Quam Libet Records. The effort contained six original compositions, including ‘Returnal Etern’ and ‘Psalm 139b’ as well as a re-imagining of Black Sabbath‘s ‘Paranoid’.

Pÿlon have also released a split album with British doom metallers My Silent Wake”Empyrean Rose” which is released in November 2013. Our review can be found here.

Earlier this year, we had the opportunity to do an interview with PÿlonIf you have missed it, click here.

1. Crowned
2. Al-Hahar
3. Saligia
4. Ils se donnent du mal
5. Crucifer
6. The curse of eden
7. South of heaven (feat Tim Gaines)



 Band members:
Matt Brand – Guitar
Oliver Schneider – Guitar
Andrea Tinner – Drums
Jordan Cutajar – Vocals
Reto Hardmeier – Electric Session-Bassguitar

Weblinks: Website Myspace / Facebook

Video below ‘Saligia’

Related Articles:
‘Pÿlon’ ‘The Harrowing Of Hell’ To Be Released In June By ‘Roxx Records’ [April 2013]
‘Pÿlon’ ‘The Harrowing Of Hell’ To Be Released June 11 By ‘Roxx Records’, Pre-Order Now [May 2013]
Pÿlon – “The Harrowing of Hell” [Album Review]
My Silent Wake / Pÿlon – “Empyrean Rose” [Album Review]
An Interview With Swiss Doom Metal Band ‘Pÿlon’ [Jan. 2014]
‘Pÿlon’ To Release New Album “Homo Homini Lupus” [March 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts