My Silent Wake Unveils Beautifully Atmospheric and Exquisitely Filmed Video for ‘An Affectionate Remembrance’


My Silent Wake’s new acoustic/ambient/experimental album “Damnum Per Saeculorum” is released on 31 July 2020 via Opa Loka Records on CD and digital formats.

Check out the new video for the track ‘An Affectionate Remembrance’, taken from their new album “Damnum Per Saeculorum.” Directed and filmed by the band’s guitarist Dave MacLean. The video can be watched below.

“Damnum…” is My Silent Wake’s 11th full-length album since forming in 2005 and their fourth in the acoustic/ambient/experimental vein – 15 songs for 15 years. The self-produced album was recorded in the band’s home studios in various sessions around the UK in late 2019/early 2020 and was mixed by Simon Bibby (keyboards, vocals), with cover artwork by David MacLean (guitars, vocals). The title translates to “Loss Throughout the Ages” which describes the theme of the album, with styles ranging from acoustic medieval songs to futuristic soundscapes. Songs feature numerous vocalists and vocal styles from band members as well as lyrical contributions, vocal and instrumental performances from members of their close friends and family.

1. An Affectionate Remembrance
2. Warhawks (video)
3. Diadem (The Rise and Fall of a King)
4. Bacchanal
5. Arfryn
6. All Our Fears Are Over
7. Fertile Ground Pt.1
8. Of Loss and Regret
9. Fall in the Sea
10. To Feel the Caress of Long-Dead Lovers
11. Triple Life
12. The Rhyme of Winters’ Children
13. Monochrome (lyric video)
14. The Mourning Earth
15. Berceuse

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts