Prog. Band ‘Votum’ Release ‘Satellite’ Music Video. European Tour with ‘Kingcrow’ Kicks off Feb. 26th.


votum_band_b4bThe prog band Votum just released a music video for ‘Satellite’, the opening track from their upcoming album“:Ktonik:” online. The video was directed by Pascal Pawliszewski. “:Ktonik:” will be released on February 26th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings. The video can be watch below.

The album was mixed by David Castillo at Ghost Ward [Katatonia, Opeth, Bloodbath] and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios [Paradise Lost, Kreator, Leprous].

Votum will tour Europe together with Kingcrow in February and March. Below you’ll find the confirmed dates. More dates will be announced soon.

Votum combines dark and vibrant atmosphere with metal traditions, bringing both force and ambience to play. The band is no stranger to musical diversity with subtle cinematic frailty and modern electronica. Dealing in powerful guitars and acoustic ballads Votum creates a very specific blend of fresh and unusual approach to progressive rock and metal.

“:Ktonik:” was recorded and mixed by David Castillo at Ghost Ward [Katatonia, Opeth, Bloodbath].

Our review of “:Ktonik:” can be found here.

Votum is: Bartosz Sobieraj – vocals, accoustic guitar, Piotr Lniany – guitar, Adam Kaczmarek – guitar, Zbigniew Szatkowski – keyboards, Bartek Turkowski – bass, Adam Lukaszek – drums


26: Progresja – Warsaw [PL]
27: Exit-US – Prague [CZ]

01: Bambi Galore/Kultur Palast – Hamburg [DE]
02: De Pul – Uden [NL]
03: Boerderij – Zoetermeer [NL]
04: La Boule Noir – Paris [FR]
05: Verlichte Geest – Roeselare [BE]
06: The Underworld – London [UK]
10: Barrio’s Cafe – Milano [IT]
11: Traffic Club – Rome [IT]
12: Alchemia Club – Bologna [IT]


“:Ktonik:” track listing
01. Satellite
02. Greed
03. Spiral
04. Blackened Tree
05. Simulacra
06. Prometheus
07. Horizontal
08. Vertical
09. Last Word

“:Ktonik:” can be pre-ordered here:
Inner Wound:

Weblinks:  WebsiteFacebook

Video below: ‘Satellite’

Video below: “:Ktonik:” (Album Teaser)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts