‘Pastore’ To Release ‘The End Of Our Flames’ On October 12. [Pre-Orders Available]


Heavy metal of the highest class led by the respected Brazilian vocalist Mario Pastore. The new Pastore album entitled The End Of Our Flames will be released in Europe and North America on October 12th through Inner Wound Recordings.

Perfect for fans of Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Helloween and Iron Maiden. Mixed and Mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room [Scar Symmetry, Miseration, Incrave]. Artwork is done by Marcelo de Paiva. Check out the video for the track Brutal Storm below.

Pastore was formed in 2007 by Mario Pastore [Acid Storm, Delpht, Soulspell] and Raphael Gazal. The first album The Price For The Human Sins was released during 2010 by Voice Music in Brazil, Hydrant/EMI Music in Japan and Nightmare Records in North America. The album showed the main characteristic of the band; a modern straight to the point kind of heavy metal, with powerful vocals influenced by bands like Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Iron Maiden and Helloween. The album received a 90/100 rating in the Japanese magazine Burrn!, the highest grade in that magazine, and the album was an instant success in Japan. Raphael Gazal was also featured in Young Guitar magazine Japan.

Pastore are now back with their second album The End Of Our Flames which was recorded in Sao Paulo, Brazil and produced by Raphael Gazal. The mix and mastering was handled by Thomas “Plec” Johansson [Scar Symmetry, Miseration, Incrave] at Panic Room Studio, Sweden.

The End Of Our Flames also received a 90/100 rating in Burrn! Magazine Japan, and now it’s time for Europe and North America to finally witness the heavy metal assault called Pastore!

Recently we had the opportunity to do an interview with Mario Pastore. If you missed it, you can find the interview HERE.

01. The End Of Our Flames
02. Night And Day
03. Brutal Storm
04. Fools
05. Empty World
06. Liar
07. When The Sun Rises
08. Envy
09. Unreal Messages
10. Bring To Me Peace
11. The World Is Falling

Mario Pastore – Vocals
Raphael Gazal – Guitars
Fábio Buitividas – Drums
Alexis Gallucci – Bass

Promo Single [Single,2008]
The Price For The Human Sins [Full lenght, 2010]
The End Of Our Flames [Full Lenght, 2012]

Weblinks: Facebook / Myspace

The End Of Our Flames is available for pre-ordering at the Inner Wound Store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts