‘Immortal Souls’ Signs to ‘Rottweiler Records’, New Album Due this Spring


Immortal Souls 2015Rottweiler Records is extremely excited to welcome Immortal Souls into “The Pack”. This spring will be the release of Immortal Souls 11th glaciated, Scandinavian release, “Wintermetal”

‘Calm Before The Snowstorm’ was released in May 2014, and is the first song from their upcoming album, the video can be seen below.

“The opportunity to work with such seasoned veterans in the Scandinavian metal scene is very exciting to say the least. I can’t wait to see the responses to Immortal Souls “Wintermetal” release. It’s my humble opinion that this is by far their greatest release to date.” – Shawn Browning, Rottweiler Records

Brothers A. Sarkioja and E. Sarkioja formed Immortal Souls in 1991 as a band that isn’t simply founded geographically on the frozen fields of Finland. Immortal Souls embraced the algidity of their environment and adapted it into their lyrics and art work. The result of over a decade of mastering and refining a new death metal sound is what the Finnish refer to as “Talvi Metal”, or as they say in English “Winter Metal”. The sound of “Talvi Meta”l is that of the crisp sting of a bleak Finnish morning as the frost threatens the very existence of life. Yet, even in the midst of this visceral peril of raw Scandinavian frigidity there remains a message of hope and perseverance in the midst of brutality and struggle. This too finds its way into the lyrical content of Immortal souls compositions. In the words of A. Sarkioja, “I would describe our music as fast paced and highly melodic; like a winter wind at a beautiful frost morning, heavy and aggressive; as fierce as winter can be. This is Winter metal.”

Their most recent albumIV: The Requiem For The Art of Death” has been released October 7th. 2011 [Europe] via Dark Balance and October 11th. 2011 [US] via Facedown Records. “IV:The Requiem for the Art of Death” is their first release since 2007′s Wintereich.

Our review for IV: The Requiem For The Art of Death” can be found here.

Immortals Souls played an special and exclusive show at the seventh edition of  Brainstorm Festival (Nov. 2014), with new work and an extra clean singer.

The band consists of: Esa Särkioja – Guitars, Aki Särkioja – Vocals, Bass, Marko Pekkarinen – Guitars, Juha Kronqvist – Drums.


Weblinks: Website / Facebook

Video below ‘Calm Before The Snowstorm’

Related articles:
Immortal Souls – The Requiem For The Art of Death [Album review]
‘Immortal Souls’ Begins Recording New Album In April [Jan. 2013]
‘Immortal Souls’ to Play Exclusive Show at ‘Brainstorm Festival’ Next Month Nov. 8th, Line-Up Complete [Oct. 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts