‘Nyves’ New Song ‘Just Give Up’ Available for Streaming, “Metanoia” Fall Tour with ‘Iamx’ Announced


nyvesWith just a few days away from the official release of their debut album “Anxiety.” Nyves, teamed up with Diffuser to premiere the new song ‘Just Give Up’. The song appears on their debut album “Anxiety” which will officially be available this Tuesday (June 23rd). The song can be streamed in the soundcloud player below.

‘‘Just Give Up’ explores the universal feeling of helplessness — the weight of life’s questions that can be overwhelming for us all,’  Clark explains about the new song. ‘This weight can often feel like too much to handle, but there’s freedom in knowing that not everything needs to be fully understood. Sometimes we need to loosen our grip on trying to have it all figured out.’

Nyves will be joining IAMX for the west coast leg of their “Metanoia” tour this fall. Tickets go on sale today (June 19th) Dates and locations are listed below.

Demon Hunter and Project 86 have never been strangers to electronic components. Both bands have explored these elements in the details of the songs. Nyves essentially puts a microscope to these elements, using them as a foundation, and adding familiar sounds like gritty, distorted guitars and real drums. The outcome could be described as a fitting extension of any of our other musical endeavors — just with an emphasis on these electronic details.


1 Return
2 Something Divine
3 Smoking Gun
4 Just Give Up
5 Parasites
6 Love My Way
7 Fools
8 The Exit
9 Fall Behind
10 Idle Thoughts
11 Light


Metanoia Tour

Tour Dates:
10/6 – Constellation Room – Costa Mesa, CA
10/7 – Casbah San Diego – San Diego, CA
10/9 – Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
10/10 – Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA
10/12 – Wonder Ballroom – Portland, OR
10/13 – Neumos Seattle – Seattle, WA


Related Articles:
‘Nyves’ The New Electronic Project from ‘Ryan Clark’ (Demon Hunter) and ‘Randy Torres’ (Project 86) [Nov. 2014]
‘Nyves’ (Ryan Clark & Randy Torres) Kickstarter Goal Achieved [Nov. 2014]
‘Nyves’ (Ryan Clark & Randy Torres) “Every Single Contribution from Now Until the End of Campaign Will Go Towards our Stretch Goals” [Nov. 2014]
‘Nyves’ (Ryan Clark & Randy Torres) Trailer for ‘Return’ Music Video Posted [May 2015]
‘Nyves’ (Ryan Clark & Randy Torres) sign with ‘Spartan Records’, “Return” Music video Released [May 2015]
‘Nyves’ (Ryan Clark & Randy Torres) ‘Fall Behind’ Lyric Video Released, “Metanoia” Fall Tour Announced [June 2015]

Related Posts