Norwegian Melodic Powermetal Opera ‘Aldaria’ Announce New Guest Vocalist ‘Mayo Petranin’ (Signum Regis)


11959963_1633149056959669_4304922997205350795_nNorwegian Melodic Powermetal Opera Aldaria reported the following:

I’m happy to announce Mayo Petranin from Signum Regis as a new guest on Aldaria. Mayo has been in studio the last couple of days recording his tracks. It sounds killer! 

Aldaria is a melodic powermetal project by Frode Hovd from the Norwegian powermetalband Memorized Dreams. With fast double bassdrums, dual guitars and uplifting melodies. Many exciting guests artists from all around the world will contribute to this project. Some of their names are: Fabio Lione (Angra/Rhapsody of Fire), Eli Prinsen (Sacred Warrior), Mike LePond (Symphony X), Max Aguzzi(Dragonhammer), Kristoffer Göbel (ex-Falconer) and many more. More names are announced and are listed below.

Frode Hovd says: ‘The idea behind Aldaria started years ago. I have always wanted to create something this big, and to get the chance to work with some of the best talents in the world. I started to work on Aldaria when my band Memorized Dreams had to take a break due to workcommitments and other things.’

“Aldaria is the place and dimension between Heaven & Hell, Where sinners come to be redeemed, or forever be banished to Hell. There are signs of a darker time ahead, with torn and slayed angels falling from the sky in broad daylight. If evil will find foothold in Aldaria, this will be the end of all light. Someone will have to find the lightbringer, the chosen to enter Aldaria, and from within: find the Key to end all wars”

Here are some of the singers confirmed so far:

Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire / Angra), Eli Prinsen (Sacred Warrior), Max Aguzzi (Dragonhammer), Ben Rodgers (ex Tellus Requiem/Cameltoe), Kristoffer Göbel (ex Destiny / ex Falconer), Raphael Dantas (Perc3ption) Terje Harøy (Pyramaze/Crossnail), PelleK (PelleK/Damnation Angels) & Marit Børresen, Başak Ylva (Dream Ocean),Christian Palin – (Magic Kingdom / Random Eyes), Ksenia Glonty – (Sensorium), Tommy ReinXeed Johansson (ReinXeed).

And the musicians confirmed so far:

Frode Hovd (Memorized Dreams) – Guitars & Synths, Christer Harøy (Divided Multitude) Guitars, JImmy Hedlund (Falconer) Lead Guitars, Rayner Harøy (Divided Multitude) Bass, Mike LePond (Symphony X) Bass, Andreas Nergård (Nergard) Drums/Synths, Uli Kusch (ex Helloween) Drums, Eskild Kløften (Divided Multitude) Synths, Martin Beck (Martin Becks Induction) Guitars.

Hovd added: ‘I am still working on some more exciting guests, and hopefully they will be confirmed soon.’

‘The album will be mixed and mastered by Roland Grapow at Grapow Studios.’

Weblinks: Website / Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts