New ‘Underøath’ Song Available For Streaming


A few short weeks week after shocking the music world by announcing their plans to disband following a January 2013 farewell tour, Christian metalcore act Underøath is debuting one of the final new tracks of its remarkable career, Sunburnt. The song can be streamed below.

Sunburnt is one of two new songs recorded by Underøath with longtime producer Matt Goldman for release on the band’s career retrospective album, Anthology 1999-2013, available November 6 on Solid State Records. Together with final new track Unsound, Sunburnt is a worthy addition to the career-spanning collection, which includes fan favorites culled from the band’s 1999 debut, Act Of Depression, through the instant classics on 2010’s “Ø [Disambiguation]”.

Due to unexpectedly high demand and in the midst of several rapid sell-outs, Underøath‘s previously announced farewell tour has been expanded to include additional dates, with several of the tour’s shows to be moved to higher capacity venues. Among the dates added are a January 13 stop at Worcester, Massachusetts’ The Palladium and an additional night at New York City’s Irving Plaza. Changes of venue have taken place in Toronto, Detroit and St. Petersburg, allowing for the accommodation of additional fans seeking to watch the powerhouse live act one final time. Shows in five of the tour’s ten cities have already sold out.

A trailer for Underøath‘s Farewell Tour, with MewithoutYou, As Cities Burn, and LetLive can be seen below.

The group’s unanticipated decision to disband sent shockwaves through social media networks, with Underøath becoming a worldwide trending topic on Twitter as countless fans shared their thoughts on the influential band and the impact its music had on their lives.

One of hard rock’s biggest success stories, Underøath leaves a remarkable legacy that includes seven acclaimed albums — chief among them gold-certified releases “They’re Only Chasing Safety” and “Define The Great Line” — multiple Grammy nominations, tours of six continents and over 1.3 million records sold.

1/16 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
1/17 New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
1/18 Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
1/19 Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
1/20 Chicago, IL @ Metro
1/22 Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
1/23 Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
1/25 Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
1/26 Tampa, FL @ The Ritz Ybor

Pre-sale tickets on sale Wednesday 10/10
Regular tickets on sale Friday 10/12 and Saturday 10/13

Anthology 1999-2013 track list:
1. Sunburnt
2. Unsound
3. In Division
4. Catch Myself Catching Myself
5. Paper Lung
6. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
7. Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear
8. In Regards To Myself
9. You’re Ever So Inviting
10. Writing On The Walls
11. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White
12. Reinventing Your Exit
13. It’s Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
14. I’ve Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain’t Gonna Do Jack
15. When The Sun Sleeps
16. Cries Of The Past
17. Heart Of Stone

Band members:
Spencer Chamberlain: vocals
Daniel Davison: drums
Timothy McTague: guitar
James Smith: guitar
Grant Brandell: bass
Christopher Dudley: keyboards

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter 

Related Articles:
‘Underoath’ Announce Plans To Disband and Final ‘Anthology 1999-2013′ [Oct. 2012]
‘Underoath’ Announce Farewell Tour Dates, Trailer Available [Oct. 2012] 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts