New ‘Theocracy’ Track Posted Online


The Athens, Georgia-based melodic metal band Theocracy have posted the track I AM online at YouTube. Also available for streaaming below.

The track comes off their brand new album As The World Bleeds that was released on November 21st in North America through Nightmare Records and on November 25th in Europe through Ulterium Records. The album is also available as a double gatefold vinyl edition, strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide.

As The World Bleeds debuted at #40 in the Billboard Heatseekers Chart during the first week of release.

Theocracy‘s critically acclaimed album As The World Bleeds is now available in North America and Europe. If you haven’t ordered your copy you can do so at all of the usual outlets including:,, and Itunes.

Listen to the new song Nailed below and check out the album teaser for As The World Bleeds. Below also some quotes from reviews for Theocracy‘s new masterpiece As The World Bleeds have now been published. Have a look below for a small sample of what the journalists are saying about their journey through the new album:

“The bottom line is that is refreshing to have these guys back with a powerful new record, full of bombastic hooks and melodies. The most complete album to date and full of unforgettable tracks.” My Global Mind Webzine / Denys

“As the World Bleeds” is an album that, just like its predecessors, is very impressive. Or to keep it within the frame of reference of the band: heavenly!” Lords of Metal / Patrick

“This is an absolute must have for every metal fan. The best album produced so far by Theocracy and they proved themselves again to be at the very top in the Power Metal Universe”. The Metal Resource / Arjan

“For the third release Smith has surrounded himself for the first time with a full band, and the difference is noticeable. One word: solos! The lead guitar work of Val Allen Wood adds a healthy dose of shredding madness to the recipe and the guitar work in general is the star of the album. Not to say Smith himself isn’t on excellent form here, the man delivers his best vocal performance to date.” Black Wind Metal

Upcoming Shows:

April 30 @ Vappugospel, Kouvola, Finland [together with Demon Hunter, HB and others]
July 7 @ Pathfinder Metalfest. VI, Atlanta

“As The World Bleeds” track listing;
01. I AM
02. The Master Storyteller
03. Nailed
04. Hide in the Fairytale
05. The Gift of Music
06. 30 Pieces of Silver
07. Drown
08. Altar to the Unknown God
09. Light of the World
10. As the World Bleeds

Weblinks: Website Facebook / Twitter

Related articles:
Theocracy – As The World Bleeds [CD review]
‘Theocracy’ Post ‘Christmas Medley’ [Re-mix] [Dec. 2011]
‘Theocracy’ New Interview With ‘Matt Smith’ Posted Online [Dec. 2011
‘Theocracy’ ‘As The World Bleeds’ On The ‘Billboard Heatseeker Chart’ [Dec. 2011]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts