Narnia Celebrates 25th. Anniversary with “Soli Deo Gloria”(Compilation Album), Teaser Available, New Studio Album Coming In 2022


Narnia celebrates 25 years, and in November the band releases a compilation album entitled “Soli Deo Gloria,” including 30 songs from their solid repertoire.

Narnia sums up its first 25 years with the compilation album: “Soli Deo Gloria”, a collection of 30 songs that show the band’s wide range and long experience of being established as one of the best melodic metal bands on the metal scene. Songs from the first album “Awakening” to the latest studio album ‘From Darkness to Light’ along with bonus tracks from different album versions, clearly shows how the band has managed to maintain a high level throughout its history and at the same time, how to hungrily strive for a promising future.

Meanwhile, the band’s ninth studio album is in the making and scheduled for release in 2022 — this is a great introduction to the band for new listeners, as it is a gold mine for current fans to revisit favorites and discover lesser-known songs.

“Soli Deo Gloria” will be released on double-CD, and digitally on November 5th, and distributed by Sound Pollution.

CD 1:

  1. A Crack in the Sky
  2. You Are the Air That I Breathe
  3. Has the River Run Dry?
  4. MNFST
  5. The War That Tore the Land
  6. Reaching for the Top (Live)
  7. I Still Believe
  8. On the Highest Mountain
  9. Thank You
  10. Sail Around the World
  11. Scared
  12. One Way to Freedom
  13. Into This Game
  14. People of the Blood Red Cross
  15. Another World
  16. Enter the Gate
  17. Back from Hell (Live)

CD 2:

  1. Inner Sanctum (Live)
  2. The Witch and the Lion
  3. Falling from the Throne
  4. Revolution of Mother Earth
  5. Living Water (2017 Version featuring Jens Johansson)
  6. Shelter Through the Pain (Live)
  7. The Mission
  8. Dangerous Game
  9. Miracle (Japan bonus track)
  10. Long Live the King (Live)
  11. Break the Chains
  12. No More Shadows from the Past (Live)
  13. The Awakening (Live)

Christian Liljegren: Vocals
CJ Grimmark: Guitar & backing vocals
Andreas “Habo” Johansson: Drums
Martin Härenstam: Keyboards
Jonatan Samuelsson: Bass, upright bass & backing vocals

Nov 06, 2021 – Brainstorm Fest, The Netherlands
Nov 07, 2021 – De Verlichte Geest, Belgium
Jun 08, 2022 – Sweden Rock Festival

(Website, EPK, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, etc.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts