Italian Symphonic Folk Metal Band Aexylium Unveil Music Video ‘Mountains’ for New Album “The Fifth Season” Out Now!


Italian symphonic folk metallers Aexylium have a new album “The Fifth Season” out now as of October 29th via Rockshots Records. For the full-length’s release day, they are unveiling their new music video ‘Mountains’, a track the celebrates the feeling of lightness and freedom that only the mountains can give.

Visually spectacular with the backdrop of the Italian Alps (Passo Della Presolana) and filmed by Maurizio Del Piccolo di Moviedel Productions, ‘Mountains’ can be watched below.

Mixing traditional folk instruments (Flute, Violin, Bouzouki) with the modern symphonic metal, Aexylium’s sophomore full length follows 2018’s “Tales From This Land” (Underground Symphony Records) and their 2016 self-produced EP “The Blind Crow“. “Tales From This Land” has had over 110k streams on Spotify along with its powerful single ‘Revive the Village’ placing on the top 200 metal song charts in Germany on Apple Music. Aexylium has also released fan-praised covers of Game of Thrones and Vikings main themes with reinterpreted folk metal sounds.

Since their inception in 2014, the Italian band has performed at renowned festivals in Europe such as Dumeltica International Music Festival, Montelago Celtic Festival, Malpaga Folk & Metal, Rock Inn Somma, Druidia and Strigarium along with sharing the stage with Elvenking, Wind Rose, Nervosa, Furor Gallico, Temperance and more. In August 2020, despite Covid restrictions, Aexylium was chosen by the city of Milan to perform at the historical Castello Sforzesco.

Their new album “The Fifth Season” is a concrete step towards growth and musical maturity with its offering of festive ballads, tighter riffs, advanced orchestrations and heavier dark songs that are all inspired by Norse Mythology. The record also features guest vocals from Samuele Faulisi (Atlas Pain), Arianna Bellinaso and the members of Coro Facoltà di Musicologia Vocal Ensemble. The album was recorded at Twilight Studio by Davide Tavecchia with the artwork done by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, Testament, Korpiklaani.
“The Fifth Season” is available as of October 29, 2021 via Rockshots Records and available at the following links:
CD / Digital

Track Listing:

  1. The Bridge (4:47) (lyric video)
  2. Mountains (4:16)
  3. Immortal Blood (5:54)
  4. Battle of Tettenhall (5:59)
  5. Skål (4:54)
  6. An Damhsa Mór (2:39)
  7. Yggdrasil (4:47)
  8. Vinland (4:09)
  9. The Fifth Season (5:20) (video)
  10. Spirit of the North (5:40)
  11. On the Cliff’s Edge (2:40)

Album Length: 51:10

Band Line Up:
Steven Merani – Vocals
Fabio Buzzago – Guitar / Backing Vocals
Andrea Prencisvalle – Guitar
Gabriele Cacocciola – Bass
Matteo Morisi – Drums
Stefano Colombo – Keyboards / Accordion / Backing Vocals
Federico Bonoldi – Violin
Leandro Pessina -Flutes / Bouzouki / Mandolin

For more info:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts