‘Quam Libet Records’ & ‘Roxx Records’ Teamed Up To Release “Empyrean Rose”


Quam Libet Records in Switzerland and Roxx Records in Los Angeles are excited to announce a new joint venture of a brand new split release album featuring British Death /Doom Metal Band My Silent Wake and Switzerland’s very own Doom Metal Band Pÿlon!

Roxx Records will secure distribution for North America while Quam Libet Records will handle distribution throughout Europe and Asia.

The album titled Empyrean Rose will be released on November 26, 2013 and will contain a total of 11 tracks. Five brand new and unreleased tracks from My Silent Wake and Six brand new or previously unreleased tracks from Pÿlon.

This album will be released in a strictly Limited Edition quantity, ONE TIME only digipack pressing of 500 pieces split between the two labels!

My Silent Wake‘s roots lie in the death/doom band Ashen Mortality. Ashen Mortality were formed in the early 90′s in Halesowen, West Midlands [UK] and were active for a further 11 years. When the band split in 2005, three of the members went on to form MSW. The band was formed in the spring of 2005 in Weston-Super-Mare in North Somerset. Initially the band was created by Ashen Mortality co-founder Ian Arkley with other ex Ashen Mortality members. Nowadays the band line-up has changed again and the current membership is Ian ArkleyAdam Westlake [also of Striga], Gareth Arlett [Control the Storm/Amputated] and Rich Alden [also of Penthos]. The band’s latest album “Silent Under Midnight” has been released in June via Bombworks  Records.

Recently we had the opportunity to do an interview with My Silent Wake. If you missed it, click here. And our album review for ‘Silver Under Midnight’ can be found here.

Pÿlon, hailing from Switzerland, have been garnering quite a bit of attention in the world of doom. The band has already successfully released 2 EP’s and 4 full length albums independently. Their previous 3 albums combined to form a three part opus. The first part of the trilogy entitled Th’ Eternal Wedding Band has been out of print for years, and as a commitment to their fans that purchased it, they have vowed never to repress it again. The second and third part of the trilogy, Doom and Armoury of God, are equally becoming harder and harder to find for doom fans worldwide.

The band’s 5th full length release ‘The Harrowing of Hell’ may be the one that moves them to the head of the pack. In late 2012 this album was released as a Limited Edition vinyl version of only 300 copies and contained 7 tracks for those avid vinyl collectors. A limited cd edition pressing  [500 copies] has been released June 2013 via Roxx Records, to read our review for ‘The Harrowing of Hell’ click here.


Empyrean Rose

My Silent Wake Tracks:
1. Tower Walk
2. Tearing Worlds Apart
3. Mirrored
4. NDE part 2
5. Welcome To The Village

Pylon Tracks:
6. Doomstone 2013 [with Jordan Cutajar on vocals]
7. Droid [Candlemass Cover]
8. By Loving Forces [Unreleased Track]
9. Falling In To The Sun [2013 Remix]
10. Golden Voice [2013 Remix featuring Matt Brand on Vocals]
11. Post Tenebras Lux [Unreleased Track]

My Silent Wake: Website / Facebook / Reverbnation / Twitter

Pÿlon: Website Myspace / Facebook

Related Articles:
‘My Silent Wake’ Announce Split Album With ‘Pÿlon’ [August 2013]
Cover Artwork Revealed For ‘My Silent Wake’ & ‘Pÿlon’ Split Album [August 2013]
‘My Silent Wake’ ‘Pÿlon’ Split Album “Empyrean Rose” Available For Pre-Order [Sept. 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts