Modern Melodic Metal Band Metalite Debut ‘Cloud Connected’ Music Video, New Album to be Released Next Month


A massive, melodic and outrageously catchy wall of sound is presented by Swedish Modern Metal band Metalite – shortly before the release of their highly anticipated new longplayer “A Virtual World“ the single ‘Cloud Connected’ hits the streets, accompanied by a stunning videoclip. Prepare for The Virtual World!  A Virtual World” is coming out 26th March, 2021 on AFM Records.

Modern Melodic Metal at it’s best – uptempo synth-stomper ‘Peacekeepers’ is the first stunning single after the succesfully released album “Biomechanicals”Erica Ohlsson‘s distinguished voice and the powerful compositions will catch and carry you into a feeling made of hope for a better world!

Video for ‘Cloud Connected’

It’s barely even a year and a half since they returned with their new singer Erica Ohlsson – who brought in a massive amount of energy and musicianship to increase the impact for the new heroes of Modern Metal – trendsetting, epic and of the highest quality.

The cover art for “A Virtual World” is created by Finnish graphic artist Jan Yrlund / Darkgrove Design.

Guitarist Edwin Premberg states: “We see ourselves as a modern band that works differently than most of the Melodic Metal bands out there”.

They are extremely successful with the musical formula and the niche they have found for themselves. Excellent songwriting and catchy hooks empowered by base of sweeping synths and held together by a voice simultaneously strong and light at the same time. This is something only Metalite does these days and they do it gorgeously, refined by another high-end production of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe a.m.m.)

The tracklist consists of 11 new stunning songs, see the full tracklist below – Metalite are more than ready for the release of their third full-length effort – are you too?

Our review of “A Virtual World” can be found here.

1. A Virtual World (lyric video)
2. Cloud Connected
3. Talisman
4. Beyond the Horizon
5. Peacekeepers (video)
6. The Vampire Song
7. We’re Like the Fire
8. Artificial Intelligence

Pre-order “A Virtual World” here.

Band Members
Erica Ohlsson – Vocals
Edwin Premberg – Guitar
Robert Örnesved – Guitar
Robert Majd – Bass
Lea Larsson – Drums

Weblinks: Facebook Website Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts