‘Maggies Bookshop’ Tracklist Revealed & New Song Available ‘Excuses and Half Truths ‘


Maggies BookshopMaggie’s Bookshop are proud to present to you the title track from their upcoming album Excuses and Half Truths [including guest vocals by  Chiraw‘s frontman Robin De Groot]. The song can be streamed below.

The album is produced by Jeffrey Revet at Milk Watermark Studio‘s. Their debut album will be released March 2nd at the official release show in Metropool, Hengelo [NL]. Artwork can also be seen below.

Maggie’s Bookshop is a Dutch rapcore/nu-metal band in the vein of Rage Against The Machine and old P.O.D. In 2011 Maggie’s Bookshop released their self-titled debut EP. 4 songs are still available for free download on their bandcamp profile. If you prefer a physical cd, you can buy the album here, and receive 3 bonustracks. At this location you can read our review. The band’s first music video for the song Sell Me Your Truth was released april 2012. The single is available for purchase at Itunes. The video can be seen at the following location, check it out.


Excuses & Half Truths

01. Sonata Airywilt 11
02. Excuses And Half Truths
03. Where Are They Now
04. The Fear And The Beast Inside
05. My Last Noble Act
06. When The River Calls My Name
07. Beautiful Sadness
08. Change My Name
09. That Cursed Diary of Mine
10. Sell Me Your Truth
11. These Words Are All Sacred
12. Hollow Tree

Renger Boersma – Vocals
Remco Oude Vrielink – Guitar
Jip van Bodegom – Guitar
Roy Post – Drums
Joris Hoevenberg – Bass

Upcoming Shows:
02-03-2013 – Metropool, Hengelo, Netherlands [Album Release show]

Weblinks: Website / Myspace / Twitter / Facebook / Bandcamp

Related Articles:
‘Maggie’s Bookshop’ – ‘Sell Me Your Truth’ Music Video Posted [April 2012]
Maggie’s Bookshop – Maggie’s Bookshop EP [Album Review]
‘Maggie’s Bookshop’ To Release Debut Album ‘Excuses & Half Truths’ [Jan. 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts