‘Household’ to Release New Album In Sept, Listen to the New Song ‘Wistern’


household 2015Blood & Ink Records are very excited to announce the release of Household‘s debut LP, “Time Spent,” on September 25th!

A new song ‘Wistern’ premiered on Substream Magazine, but can also be streamed below.

“Time Spent” is the kind of album that ignores what is expected. Incorporating elements of hardcore, melodic punk, emo, and post-hardcore, Time Spent’s influences are varied and deep, but shaped together in a way that is invitingly familiar. Intricate guitar lines weave in and out of heavy breakdowns, lightning fast drumming effortlessly flows into hauntingly subdued passages, and Gilbert’s powerful newfound singing voice holds it all together. The album’s title and main lyrical themes point to asking the sorts of questions that apply to any young person, yet are presented with such maturity and reflectiveness that they’re relatable to listeners of any age. What are we choosing to do with our time, how are we letting our days go by? For the members of Household, the answers have an inspiring simplicity; they’re trying their best to do what they love.

The line-up consists of: Joshua Gilbert – Vocals, Matthew Anthony – Drums, Josh Czech – Bass Guitar, Nathanael Olson – Guitar, Abigail Ruth Olson – Lead Guitar.

Time Spent

01. Safesound
02. Wistern
03. Collecting
04. Sway
05. Dry Eyes
06. Growing Pains
07. Undertow
08. Try Hard
09. 828
10. Cavity
11. Withered
12. I’ve Been Places
13. Guilty Gone

Pre-Order Bundles are Available Here


Related Articles:
‘Household’ signs with ‘Blood & Ink Records’, Music Video posted for ‘Reservoir’ [June 2014]
‘Household’ Premiere ‘Purpose’ Music Video [Jan. 2015]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts