Flames of Fire – New Single & Video for the Track ‘This Is The One’ Released Today


Sweden based Melodic Metal group Flames of Fire released the first single, “This Is The One” from their upcoming album “Our Blessed Hope” (out: December 1st, 2023) on Melodic Passion Records today!

To watch the video for the track, see below:

Description of release:

Classic hardrock and heavy metal in the finest way where all people involved have long experience on the music scene in bands such as Narnia, Pain of Salvation, Divinefire, House of Shakira, The Waymaker, Brotthog to name a few and it will appear to fans of Dio, Stryper, Iron Maiden, Europe, Narnia, Rainbow, MSG, Saxon and the list goes on

The distribution is handled by Sound Pollution, a close partner to Melodic Passion Records, the record label behind Flames of Fire, and partners in Japan, North and South America.

The metal circle is complete to reach out to the people with great heavy metal!

All members in Flames of Fire are very well experienced in touring around the world and have visited North and South America, India, Japan and of course Europe, and are able to bring Flames of Fire on tour and festival gigs.

Christian and Mats-Åke have tried to capture the spark they felt when they experienced hard rock and heavy metal for the first time in 1970’s and 1980’s.

You can really hear that fire in Christian’s voice and in the music in a way that is not common today.

Flames of Fire’s 1st single This is the One is set for release November 3, 2023. The song is an song with great variation and a great sing along chorus in the vein of classic heavy metal bands like Iron Maiden, Stryper, and Crimson Glory, that used a lot of twin guitars. Soaring vocal style like Ronnie James Dio, Bruce Dickinson and Rob Halford that Christian like a lot, but of course with his own flavor added to the songs.

The album Our Blessed Hope is set to be released December 1, 2023.


01 – Second Advent of Jesus Christ
02 – This is the One
03 – Battlefield of Souls
04 – Prayer Warriors
05 – In Dark Times – Shelter Me
06 – Alpha and Omega
07 – Rest In Me
08 – The King will Return
09 – Our Blessed Hope
10 – Vila i mig

Video for ‘This Is the One’

Band Members:
Christian Liljegren – Vocals
Mats-Åke Andersson – Guitars, composer
Jani Stefanovic – Guitars, keyboards, drums & producer
Stephen Carlson – Guitars
Per Schelander – Bass

Social Media: Facebook / Pre-order album / Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts