‘Eternal Emperor’ ‘Südwärts’ Available For Free Download


Blackened Symphonic Death Metal band / project Eternal Emperor from Germany returns with a new EP titled Südwärts, a 3 song EP which is available for free download, beside the 3 songs the download contains also artwork and lyrics. The second track Keeper Of The Southern Gateway can be streamed below.

The band is working on a new full length, which carries  the title of Antarctica, the album will be released somewhere in the rest of 2012. We keep you posted.

Shadrach started working on a Melodic Black Metal project called Azareel in 2005. Only some demo recordings were made and no material was released ever. Busy with some other projects in mid 2007 he focused on writing some songs again and did some demo recordings. With Meshach he found a second band member to start a real band. Soon the name Eternal Emperor was given to the project and with Sadoth they found a drummer to start recording their debut E.P. In The Beginning in November of 2007. Their debut EP In The Beginning was released in 2008 via Australian record label / distro Soundmass.

Soundmass stated at that time: We are thrilled for it to be the first non-Australian release on the Soundmass label. Think Antestor mixed with My Silent Wake and Sacrificium and you have an idea of what this fantastic introduction to Eternal Emperor sounds like.

Eternal Emperor delivers heavy blackened death metal with thrash influences and doom metal passages.

Band members:
Shadrach – All Instruments & Vocals

1) Südwärts
2) Keeper Of The Southern Gateway
3) Icebound [Instrumental]


Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace / Reverbnation

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/30622195″ iframe=”true” /]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts