Danish Metallers ‘Unseen Faith’ Releases New Song ‘Lost World’ from Upcoming Album “Dystopia”


The Aarhus-based death metal / metalcore band Unseen Faith just released ‘Lost World’ the song appears on their debut full-length “Waver” which will be released later this month, through the independent music company Prime Collective. The track is available for streaming below.

Unseen Faith had a smaller breakthrough in the Danish metal scene with their latest release “Yokebreaker” – an effective 6-track EP that got a good amount of attention from Danish/Dutch reviewers.

Unseen Faith delivers dark and brutal deathcore in an atmospheric universe, and they’re now ready with their debut full-length “Waver” – a power demonstration for deathcore enthusiasts worldwide. The compositions on this full length move from neck breaking breakdowns to exalted musical breathing halts, where everything is allowed to stand completely still for a moment, before the earth, once again, shakes beneath our feet.The album title “Waver” expresses the wavering feeling of being a religious person, who tries to hold on to his faith, in the midst of a modern and hectic society. The belief in something bigger is rarely something which is spoken about, even though most people still relate to it.This spiritual and religious approach to heavy music is quite unique.

Unseen Faith has an international sound and looks towards their American and English colleagues for inspiration. The Aarhus-based band is signed to Prime Collective and Tråd Booking, and have really managed to create a lot of buzz, and amounted to making a place for themselves in the Danish metal scene. After their latest release in 2015, the leading Danish metal website – Devilution, named the band ‘New Danish Act of The Year’. This year, Unseen Faith takes a striking step towards even higher heights.

The debut album “Waver” will be released on August 25, 2017, through Prime Collective. The release will be followed by a Danish tour and European dates.

The band is consists of: Alexander Eriksen – Vocals, Jakob Langvad – Guitar, Asbjørn Brokhøj – Guitar, Klaus Schmidt – Drums, Christian Jensen – Bass.

Our review of Unseen Faith‘s ep “Yokebreaker” can be found here.

An interview (Jan. 2016) with Jakob Langvad of Unseen Faith can be read here.

01. Lost World
02. Friend of The Devil
03. Dystopia
04. The Sceptic
05. Intermission
06. (Don’t) Fear
07. S.O.S
08. Tree
09. Interlude
10. Anchor Me

Upcoming Shows
Aug. 25 – Release Show, Radar – Fri Entré, Radar, Aarhus, Denmark
Aug. 26 – Releaseshow – Musik Loppen, Christiania, Denmark
Sep. 2 – Mono Goes Metal/Understrøm PART 2, Aarhus, Denmark
Oct. 13 – Sønderborghus, Sønderborg, Denmark
Dec. 8 – Christmas Rock Night 2017, Ennepetal, Germany

Weblinks: Facebook / Spotify / Instagram / iTunes / Bandcamp

Video (audio) for ‘Lost World’

Video for ‘Dystopia’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts