Colombian Metallers ‘Aggelos’ Release Lyric Video for ‘Vivente’


Aggelos-logoColumbia based gothic/doom metal band Aggelos have released a new lyric video for ‘Vivente’. The song is taken from their latest album “Silentium” which is released on Jan. 19 through US label Rottweiler Records. The video can be seen below.

The band told HM: “The song “Vivente” — it means “alive” — is the result of a combined collaboration of music, poetry and spirituality. We have talked many times about pain and suffering as a part of life. But this song speaks about another part of existence: hope and resurrection. It is a reflection on life and death as opposing forces, complementary, and is a way to bring hope and strength to fight each day. For us, this song is the culmination point in our music and writing.”

Aggelos (which means “messenger”) formed in 2002 with the goal of combining eerie and haunting female vocals with immersive and aggressive metal. After a number of member changes, the band released their debut album, “Mantos Purpureos” in 2011. Since then, the band has been committed to writing their follow-up, and, despite several delays, is finally ready to unleash their sophomore album, “Silentium.”

The band is comprised of: Carolina Giraldo Sánchez – Bass, Vocals, Duvan Lopez Posada – Drums, Jonathan Rueda – Guitars, Keyboards, Natalia Soto – Guitars, Screams, Juan Esteban Londońo – Vocals (harsh).


1. Yerushalaim
2. Higuera Seca
3. Panis Vitae
4. Sententia
5. Noche Oscura
6. Ergo Factum Silentium
7. Vivente
8. Silencio

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp

Video below: ‘Vivente’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts