‘Cloudscape’ ‘Your Desire’ Video Released


Your Desire, the new video from Swedish metallers Cloudscape, can be seen below. The clip was filmed and produced by Rainer Holmgren.

Your Desire comes off Cloudscape‘s long-awaited fourth album,New Era, which will be released in the U.S. on September 11 via Nightmare Records.

Cloudscape is a melodic power metal band with progressive touches from southern Sweden. Fans of both progressive metal, such as Evergrey, Symphony X, Dream Theater, and Pagan’s Mind, and old-school rock, like Aerosmith, Scorpions and Journey, are sure to find something enjoyable about Cloudscape.

Since 2004 Cloudscape has called the prestigious Roastinghouse Studios in Malmö, Sweden their home for all of their albums to date. Cloudscape continue to progress with each record, breaking new boundaries in their style and continue to mature in their writing and composition. New Era is without a doubt the band’s crowning accomplishment to date. The record was produced and mixed by Micko Twedberg. Twedberg was assisted on the mixing by Anders “Theo” Theander. The mastering was also handled by Theander.

Cloudscape’s compositional ambitions have always bridged progressive metal and straightforward melodic rock/metal, creating music accessible to a wider audience by virtue of its intense melody, but with enough complexity to satiate the ears of casual and serious music enthusiasts. The band’s following has continued to grow with performances at highly acclaimed metal festivals, including the prestigious Sweden Rock Festival (Sweden), Bloodstock Open Air (UK), ProgPower Europe (Netherlands), ProgPower Scandinavia (Denmark), and Metal Heart Festival (Norway).

Despite a short hiatus to work on side projects and lineup changes, the band’s core membership and ambition are as solid as ever. All involved anticipate a New Era, continuing on Cloudscape’s current success and their promising future.

“New Era” track listing.

01. Silver Ending
02. Share Your Energy
03. Kingdom of Sand
04. Pull the Brake
05. Seen It All Before
06. Your Desire
07. Voyager 9
08. Simplicity
09. Before Your Eyes
10. Violet Eve
11. Into the Unknown
12. Heroes

Cloudscape 2012 is:

Mike Andersson: Lead, Backing Vocals
Stefan Rosqvist: Guitar
Patrik Svärd: Guitar
Håkan Nyander: Bass
Fredrik Joakimsson: Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts