‘Armath Sargon’ – “Northern Chronicles of Worship: Autumn & Winter” Album Out Now


Armath Sargon“It feels like the summer of my life is gone. I see that my wounds still exist. I see them as deep as an endless fall, but there is always hope ahead.”

The son of the north returns with his quintessential and signature melodic sound! Northern atmospheric black metal of a unique and progressive blend, Armath Sargon brings us his latest production that staunchly rivals his phenomenal work on “Under the Moon and the Sun” (2012). Outdoing himself, the soundscape of this release is vast and wonderfully captured in a beautiful 2 CD gatefold digipak with a colorful 12 panel booklet full of the landscapes of Autumn and Winter. Each album must be listened to in its entirety in order to absorb the full environment and experience of the journey. Each track unfolds into the next creating an enchanting and powerful aurora. Driving rhythmic drums meld with neck-snapping guitar work and keyboards that wrap the sound together as one. Armath Sargon’s vocals return to his typically raspy style of growls, slightly haunting clean throats, and heavenly spoken passages with a wondrous Scandinavian tongue. We at Nokternal Hemizphear Records are honored and proud to release this tremendous package of metal that speaks to the soul of mankind’s depravity, darkest moments, and the light of utmost victories!

“This coldness in my heart, it has been there so long. It had driven me in vanity and fallen insanity.”

“Northern Chronicles of Worship: Autumn & Winter” is not a production praising the Creator for His creation as much as it uses the seasons as metaphors, allegories, and representations of an individual’s strife, battles, doubts, triumphs, and eternal security in the wake of the turbulence that surrounds.

“The memory that once was, now is gone. Soul in this captivity has no hope. Neither cold or hot but lukewarm. Sense the sin that you are in.”

This dual release is a retelling of Armath Sargon’s personal experience and journey throughout life. His ups, his downs, as well as Biblical truth about the realities of darkness, things to come, serenity in the arms of the One True God, and the tormenting price of rejecting Jesus as Lord and Savior.

“Jesus makes the mist vanish away. He lets the light prevail in this day – to die is gain!”

Giving exaltation to the Creator for His divinely mystical, yet tangible ways that He interweaves our human existence into the greater fabric of time, through Armath Sargon’s musical story, we can witness glimpses of the cosmic battle we are amidst. We can also listen as the music takes us from the epic comprehension of life and the hereafter down to the most minute aspects of the seasons intelligently designed. Watch the leaves turn and fall. Breath in the cold air as the first snow fall arrives. Partake in the whitened glory of the lands in winter.

“Thank you O’ Lord that I was born here! I love to be son of the north and yours!”

*Take note, the artist has purposely included musical sounds, sound effects, and other elements to enhance the dramatic impact of the atmosphere throughout both albums.

Lyrics from ‘Autumn’, ‘Winter’, ‘Son of the North’, and ‘The Mist that Summons Souls’.

– Nokternal Hemizphear




01. And Leaves Fall To The Ground
02. The Mist That Summons Souls
03. Autumn
04. As The Sun Fades Behind The Horizon
05. From The Shadows
06. The Solstice Hastening (Instrumental)
07. Perfection (…Far Beyond Dreams)
08. Left Behind (Perfection Complete)
09. The God Of Love
10. Kivinen Tie (Rocky Road)
11. Fading Autumn Days (Instrumental)

Time: 71:00


01. Winter In The Forest Of The North (Instrumental)
02. Son Of The North
03. Winter
04. Snow Covers All
05. Tears Of The Son
06. Northern Lands Of Frost Flowers (Instrumental)
07. Darkness Falls On The Earth
08. The Bible
09. Cold Steel
10. Dear Father
11. Babylon In Ice

Time: 62:00

Video below: ‘And Leaves Fall To The Ground’

Video below: ‘Darkness Falls On The Earth’

Video below: ‘Winter’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts