‘A New Dawn’ To Release New E.P [New Members & Gigs]


Double Fronted Metal Sensation A New Dawn from region Rotterdam/Netherlands issued the following update:

So, what’s up with the band since our last newsletter? A lot, actually. We’ve been busy working on new material, the fruits of which are being recorded as we speak. We are planning to release a brand new e.p. in April. The title of the e.p. will be “Intermission”, and (as you might expect from us) the e.p. will be released as a special package. Intermission will contain three brand new tracks as well as unreleased bonus material.

The (working) titles for the three new tracks are:
Thoughts Of Confusion;
We’re Marching Tonight.

As for the bonus material: we’ll keep that a secret for now. More in a next newsletter.

Want to hear the new material? Come to our upcoming show at Plug Unit in Reeuwijk on February 18th. This will be the first A New Dawn show with new bandmembers Elkie Both and Luc van den Berge. Besides introducing Elkie and Luc we will play two new songs for the very first time!
We will play with Evil’s Desire, who will be introducing their new singer Marcia van ‘t Kruijs. Doors will open at 20:00. The music will start at 20:30. Make sure not to miss this oportunity.

The following shows are confirmed:

18-02-2012: Plug Unit in Reeuwijk with Evil’s Desire
09-06-2012: Het Blok in Nieuwerkerk aan den IJssel (other band(s) to be confirmed

More shows are coming up! Keep a close eye on our website for updates.

With a new line-up come new bandpictures. The new pictures of all bandmembers can be found on our website. We put online a short clip of the photoshoot, which can be seen below.

Finally, we are proud to announce a new endorsement! As of now, A New Dawn is endorsed by Chickenpicks. Chickenpicks are high quality guitar picks, that give an awesome bright and full tone. Check it out on our website.

We hope to see you soon at our first show of the year at Plug Unit.

Until then, stay tuned and stay heavy!

A New Dawn

Current Line Up:
Elkie Both – vocals
Alysia van Horik – vocals
Mike v.d. Heuvel – grunts
Michiel Glas – guitar
Elbert de Hoog – guitar
Peter Groen – bass
Luc v.d. Berge – drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts