‘Wolves At The Gate’ – New Song ‘War In The Time Of Peace’ Available for Streaming


wolves-at-the-gate-2016With a new album in the horizon, Wolves At The Gate have now got to spend the next month or so showing you why you need to purchase their album “Types And Shadows” (out Nov. 4th via Solid State Records). Their newest single release should be able to do just that! You can check out ‘War In The Time Of Peace‘ by clicking HERE and if you live in America, make sure you hit up their record release show which you can read more about below!

Stephen Cobucci of Wolves At The Gates comments:

“‘War In The Time Of Peace,’ is a parabolic retelling of the misguided fight to find worth, comfort, and satisfaction in who you are and what you do. The story follows a soldier who, after being told by his captain the war is over, sneaks from the barracks to fight. In his fury and confusion, he gets caught in an old snare from the war. The Captain comes and finds him, bearing the marks that won the war, and loosens the soldier from the trap.

Many people believe that being an Christian is doing things to make God happy with you, but it couldn’t be further from the truth. The reality is that there is nothing anyone could do to please God, but He has done something for sinners that settles our problem of sin. Jesus died as a sacrifice for sinners who come to Him in faith. This is why Jesus died as a sacrifice for sinners who come to Him in faith. The beauty of it all is in resting in God’s work for sinners. With passionate vocals that meet harmonic verse, the track showcases Wolves At The Gate’s ability to utilize both scream and sonnet.”

Wolves At The Gate is made up of four individuals who live to create passionate music for passionate people. After forming in the tiny town of Cedarville, Ohio in April of 2008, the guys have played countless shows in the Tri-State area, performing with bands such as Oh, Sleeper, Emarosa, Greeley Estates and Oceana, among others. They have won several major contests, earning them the rights to play with Bring Me The Horizon, Thursday, Four Year Strong and others during the 2009 Taste Of Chaos Tour stop in Cincinnati, OH, as well as sharing the stage with Saosin, Innerparty System, P.O.S. and others during the Columbus, OH date of the 2009 PacTour. The band was also hand-picked to play the 2010 Cornerstone Festival in Bushnell, Illinois.

After releasing several demos in 2008 and 2009, the band released their debut EP, “We Are The Ones,” on November 15, 2011. Through their mission to “show the incredible love of God to every person we come in contact with”, WATG strongly believes that “the salvation message of the Gospel is free to everyone, and our primary purpose on this earth is to spread that message to everyone we meet.”

Their latest album “VxV” has been released on June 10. 2014 via Solid State Records.  Our review of “VxV” can be found here.


Track list:
1. Asleep
2. Flickering Flame
3. War In The Time Of Peace
4. Anathema
5. The Aftermath
6. Fountain
7. Weary Ground
8. Lowly
9. Broken Bones
10. Convalesce
11. Chasing The Wind
12. Hindsight
13. Grave Digger



Upcoming Shows:
Nov 05 Park Street Saloon Columbus, OH
Dec 09 Haus Ennepetal Ennepetal, Germany

Weblinks: Website / Twitter / Facebook

Video below: ‘Asleep’

Video below: ‘Flickering Flame’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts