‘Within Silence’ signs with ‘Ulterium Records’, Debut Album “Gallery of Life” Due In May


within_silence_bandUlterium Records are proud to announce the signing of the melodic metal band Within Silence to the label. Their debut album “Gallery of Life” will be released on May 8th in Europe and on May 12th in North America. Check out an album teaser for “Gallery of Life” below.

Strong musicianship and the ability to write interesting songs with memorable melodies makes Within Silence a band to be reckoned with for years to come. Their debut album “Gallery of Life” got everything from up-tempo power metal tracks like ‘Silent Desire’ and ‘Emptiness of Night’ to pounding metal tracks like ‘The Last Drop of Blood’ to epic metal songs like ‘Road to the Paradise’.

Within Silence is a young, promising melodic metal band that are ready to make an impact in the metal scene with their debut album “Gallery of Life”.

The band was formed under the name ‘Rightdoor’ in 2008 by Martin Klein and Richard Germanus and was operating more as a project during the first years. Besides Martin and Richard, some other musicians were involved but no stable line-up was kept. During 2012 the band recorded a single that helped them to get the word out.

The following year the band found new members and the current line-up was completed as Peter Gacik [drums], Martin Cico [guitars] and Filip Andel [bass] joined the band.

Rightdoor was now a full band and started to play shows around in their home country Slovakia. During 2013 and 2014 they shared the stage with bands like Dark Moor, Theocracy, Blaze Bayley and more.

At the end of 2014 the band finished the recordings of their debut album entitled “Gallery of Life” with the help of producer Jan Cvercko. The guys then felt that they needed a stronger band name, so they decided to change it to “Within Silence”. Early 2015 Within Silence signed a deal with the Swedish label Ulterium Records, and the debut album “Gallery of Life” is scheduled to come out early May in Europe and North America.

“Gallery of Life” will be a perfect album for fans of bands like Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius and Theocracy and fans of melodic metal in general. The artwork was created by Jan Yrlund at Darkgrove Design [Delain, Apocalyptica, Korpiklaani].

gallery of life (2015)

“Gallery of Life” track listing
01. Intro
02. Silent Desire
03. Emptiness of Night
04. Elegy of Doom
05. The Last Drop of Blood
06. Love is Blind
07. Anger and Sorrow
08. Judgement Day
09. The World of Slavery
10. Road to the Paradise
11. Outro

“Gallery of Life” can be pre-ordered at the Ulterium Records Store

Weblinks: Facebook

Video below “Gallery of Life” (Album Teaser)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts