Vivaldi Metal Project – 8-String Guitarist Francesco Corapi Joins the Live Band


Vivaldi Metal Project is very proud and excited to announce Francesco Corapi, the third guitarist joining the live band.

Francesco Corapi is an extraordinary Italian musician and 8-string guitar specialist who has also participated in the upcoming new album “EpiClassica” of the Vivaldi Metal Project, both as guitarist and composer.

Francesco will form an incredible guitar trio on stage together with the amazing Michele “Dr. Viossy” Vioni and Leonardo Porcheddu, the two original members of the band since the live performances started in September 2018 with the World Premiere in the Roman Amphitheater in Plovdiv (Bulgaria).

Listen to “Live Concert Premieres 2018” on Spotify and keep up to date on the new album and upcoming live dates on

Record label and release date will be announced soon!

The new record features a larger cast of world-class musicians than ever before and, as on the previous album “The Four Seasons”, all songs will include vocalists, band, orchestra and choir, as well as a featured cast of internationally-recognized metal and classical artists, among them such sensations as Mike Portnoy, Rob Rock, Jeff Scott Soto, Mike Terrana, Mark Boals, Roy Z (B. Dickinson), Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth), Anders Johansson (Manowar), Michele Guaitoli (Visions of Atlantis/Temperance), Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius), Steve Di Giorgio (Testament), Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Emma Zoldan / Nils Courbaron (Sirenia), Coen Janssen (Epica), Jennifer Batten, Joe Stump (Alcatrazz), Nick Z Marino (Y. Malmsteen), Chris Caffery (Savatage), Mark Cross (ex-Firewind), Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake), Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Elina Siirala (Leaves’ Eyes), Zoe Marie Federoff / Gerit Lamm (Catalyst Crime), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Jorn, Revolution Saints), Aeva Maurelle (Xandria), Fabio D’Amore (Serenity), Melissa Ferlaak (Plague of Stars), Philip Bynoe (S. Vai), Kelly Simonz, Matt Bissonette (E. John/J. Satriani), Giacomo Voli / Roberto De Micheli (Rhapsody of Fire), Felipe Andreoli (Angra), Marco Sfogli (J. Labrie), Andreas Passmark (Royal Hunt), Marcelo Moreira (Z. Stevens), Bob Katsionis (Firewind), Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica), Milan Polak, and many more…

Disc 1

  1. Deposuit Potentes
  2. Threshold Of Miracles
  3. Tears To Splendor
  4. Dies Area
  5. Never Ashes Again
  6. Royal Overture
  7. Hymn Of Life
  8. Symphony Of Death
  9. Deep Core

Disc 2.

  1. ALight
  2. The Absolution
  3. Mania
  4. Power
  5. Evolution
  6. The Eye Of The Guardian
  7. Revolutionary Odyssey
  8. The Empire
    part 1: Prelude Of The Titans
    part 2: Wrath Of Mortals
  9. Tragic Serenade

The Vivaldi Metal Project is an international symphonic-metal group conceived and produced by Italian keyboard player, composer and producer Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Roy Z, Rob Rock, Mark Boals, Artlantica, Joe Stump’s Tower of Babel).

Listen to the latest Vivaldi Metal Project album “Live Concert Premieres 2018” on Spotify.

Follow Vivaldi Metal Project here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts