‘Underground Symphony’ Signs ‘Choirs Of Veritas’ , Debut Album Coming In March


Underground Symphony is proud to announce a deal with Choirs Of Veritas for their debut album release “I Am The Way, The Truth And The Life”. The Italian band, founded by keyboard player and composer Davide Scuteri plays a symphonic metal with power influences and Christian lyrics. The full length will be available on March 27th. in deluxe digipak edition.

“I Am The Way, The Truth And The Life” was mixed and mastered by Larsen Premoli at Rec Lab Studios and it’s a masterpiece for fans of Stratovarius, Nightwish and Theocracy.

Artwork (below), is created by Mattias Norén (Kamelot, Epica, Sabaton). Tracklist can also be viewed below.

Choirs Of Veritas is a Christian Metal project that literally means “Choirs Of Truth”, to symbolize the union between music and the spiritual truth attributable to Jesus Christ.
“I Am the Way, the Truth and the Life” [John 14.6]

The project is born from Davide Scuteri’s mind, keyboardist and composer, principally as offer to God, due to a personal need to thank Him for the wonderful gift of music.
The purpose is to unite the love for God and metal music, fighting stereotypes assuming the choice to follow a Christian way of life automatically means closing our minds, and that playing metal music equals to a prayer to the devil. The project goal is to be a praise symbol, but not just for the sake of itself. That’s why lyrics play a central role and every single word and meaning has been searched and analyzed drawing inspiration from the Holy Bible, with the intent to send a practical message to all the listeners, believers or not, trying to supply a full understanding of situations and difficulties of every day, the meaning of our choices, the reason for suffering, but also trying to understand what is God’s message through His Word.

A thank to everyone (believers or not) who has contributed to the project and who has been essential to it. And first of all: thanks to God!

The band is comprised of: Davide Schiavi: Vocals, Eliana Sanna – Mezzo Soprano, Davide Scuteri – Keyboardist/Composer, Roberto Curtoni – Guitars, Cesare Ferrari – Bass, Alessandro Baglioni –Flute.


01. God First
02. Ask Him
03. The Searching
04. Thank you
05. Vanitas Vanitatum
06. Miracles
07. Religiosity
08. I am the way. the Truth and the Life
09. A New Commandment
10. The Passion and the Cross
11. He has Come to Forgive
12. Grace (Mehida Cover)

Weblinks: Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts