Ukrainian Metal Band ‘Angel 7’ – New Album “Hail To The King” Released, Album Preview Available


Angel7_logoUkrainian metal band Angel 7 are back with a new album “Hail To The King”. Available now on CD and digital download. (Digital download comes with an exclusive non album bonus). Album cover art (below) is created by Žarko Atanasov (My Darkest Time/Wipe Away). The official album preview can be streamed below.

Angel 7 hails from Ukraine, the same country that the mighty Holy Blood calls home, and they are up to the challenge presented by the greatness of Holy Blood. Guitar solos galore and technical riffing permeate the disc, and these blend with driving synths and heavy guitars, extreme vocals, and creativity which extends beyond the normal realms of death and black metal.

Sofar, the band has released “Седьмой Ангел” (2001), “Black And White” (2004), “Silver Sky “ (2005), “Любовь никогда не умрет” (2012), “Last Revolution” (2015), “The Fall Of The Golden Calf” (2015),“Hail To The King” (2016).

All albums with the exception of the 2 most recent,  are still available for free download on their bandcamp page. If possible support the band by paying for their music (name your price). They would appreciate that.

Our review of “Last Revolution” (2015) can be found here.

The band is comprised of: Slava Malinin – Vocals, Keyboards, Bass, Drums, Programming, Nikolay Kiriljuk – Guitars, Alexander Grechanyuk – Guitars


01. Cold as ice 06:26
02. Mother Europe 03:43
03. Perfect weapon 04:13
04. Not be alone 05:03
05. She is coming to cry on the grave 05:14
06. Dancing on the serpent’s had 03:06
07. Volunteer battalion 03:59
08. The broken horns of Azazel 05:43
09. Hail Jesus 04:57
10. Varangian steel/Варязька сталь 05:20
11. Mama (exclusive non album bonus) 06:04

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / iTunes

Video below: “Hail to the  King” (Album Preview)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts