U.S. Symphonic Metal Band ‘Midnight Eternal’ Signs with ‘Inner Wound Recordings’, Debut Album Details Revealed


ME_3f8U.S. Symphonic Metal Band Midnight Eternal signs with Inner Wound Recordings. Their self-titled debut album will be released on April 29th.

Impressive debut album from the symphonic metal band Midnight Eternal! Album mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen [Helloween, Pretty Maids, Jorn] and artwork by Jan Yrlund [Apocalyptica, Korpiklaani, Delain]. Perfect for fans of band slike Delain, Nightwish and Kamelot!

Midnight Eternal is a symphonic metal band based out of New York City/NJ. The band was formed in March 2014 when two members of Operatika (Richard Fischer and Boris Zaks) invited Daniel Prestup (Rivera Bomma, Spider Rockets) and Mike LePond (Symphony X) to join them in recording a two-song demo. During the recording, the band acquired the talents of vocalist Raine Hilai based on her previous work in theater and her solo endeavor. The planned demo quickly evolved into the formation of a full-time band when it became apparent the group had something special on their hands. Shortly thereafter, Greg Manning (of Spider Rockets, Zamora) joined the band as permanent member taking over bass duties.

Shortly after releasing their demo, which featured the songs ‘When Love and Faith Collide’ and ‘Masquerade of Lies’, the band began to receive numerous offers, and booked a number of high caliber shows. In the years 2014 and 2015, Midnight Eternal shared the stage with Kamelot, Dragonforce, Sonata Arctica, Delain, Xandria, Doro, The Agonist and Quiet Riot, among others. Late 2015 the band hit the studio to record their debut album.

The self-titled debut album was engineered by Eric Rachel [Skid Row, Symphony X] and the mixing and mastering was handled by Tommy Hansen [Helloween, Pretty Maids, Jorn]. The impressive artwork was created by Jan Yrlund [Apocalyptica, Korpiklaani, Delain].

What characterizes the sound of Midnight Eternal is the sense of melody- a synthesis of melody and power, crushing guitars, double bass and beautiful multi-layered vocals. Led by the beautiful and emotional vocals of Raine Hilai, the future of Midnight Eternal looks very bright.

Midnight Eternal will definitely appeal to fans of bands like Delain, Nightwish and Kamelot.


Track listing:
01. ‘Till the Bitter End
02. Repentance
03. Signs Of Fire
04. Shadow Falls
05. The Lantern
06. Believe In Forever
07. Midnight Eternal
08. When Love and Faith Collide
09. Like an Eternity
10. Silence
11. Pilgrim and the Last Voyage
12. First Time Thrill


Midnight Eternal line-up:
Raine Hilai – Lead Vocals
Richard Fischer – Guitar, Vocals
Greg Manning – Bass, Vocals
Dan Prestup – Drums
Boris Zaks – Keyboards

Midnight Eternal discography:
2016: Midnight Eternal [Inner Wound Recordings]

Weblinks: Website / Facebook



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts