‘Thousand Foot Krutch’ ‘The End Is Where We Begin’ Is Available Now


The highlight reel for Thousand Foot Krutch expands this week as its seventh studio album, The End Is Where We Begin, launches today amidst critical acclaim. Receiving full support from such major retailers as Best Buy, Target, Walmart, Family Christian Stores, iTunes® (where the album pre-sale reached No. 7 on the Rock chart) and Amazon.com (where the album presale hit No. 1 Christian), tracks from the album have already garnered placements across a wide swath of radio, media and sports entertainment.

The band has found that sometimes the best way to move forward is to go back to the basics, taking all of the raw energy and emotion of the past and channeling it into the present. Marinating its unique blend of towering choruses, razor-sharp rhythms, epic arrangements and stadium shaking rumbles into the aptly titled The End Is Where We Begin, Canada’s favorite modern rockers have voluntarily walked away from record label life altogether (even after a slew of profitable offers came along) to reignite the passionate DIY work ethos that first emerged over a decade ago.

Leading the charge is the Active Rock hit single, Let The Sparks Fly, which is gathering airplay coast-to-coast at reporting stations such as WZBH (Baltimore), WXTB (Tampa), CIMX (Detroit), WIIL (Chicago), WKLS (Atlanta), WBUZ (Nashville), KXXR (Minneapolis), KILO (Colorado Springs), KHTQ (Spokane), KRXQ (Sacramento) and many more, as well as receiving heavy airplay on Sirius Octane.

Let The Sparks Fly, along with adrenaline-infused rocker Light Up the Sky, was also featured by ESPN over the last couple months for NCAA basketball coverage as NASCAR picked up the songs, along with the album’s title track and War of Change, for its April programming. The album gathers additional WWE placements over the next couple months, with EA Sports NHL 2013 releasing this fall and featuring Light Up the Sky.

Be Somebody, the first song written for the new album, is also gathering airplay, becoming Billboard‘s Most Added song at CHR radio for multiple weeks. “This one still gives me chills,” says front man Trevor McNevan. “I had been trying to hone in on what this record should sound like, what it should feel like…This song is as honest as it gets.”

In addition to sports programming and radio, Thousand Foot Krutch covers, features and/or reviews are running across a wide spectrum of print media, including: Revolver, Outburn, Amp, Guitar World, Ultimate Guitar, Bass Player, CCM, Hear/Say Magazine, I Am Entertainment, Alternative Addiction, Loud Wire, Sick Drummer, HM, Static Paper, Indie Vision Music and many more. Alternative Press, which features a stream of The End Is Where We Begin‘s title track (www.altpress.com), says, “The seventh album by Canadian rockers Thousand Foot Krutch is not only a return to musical form, it’s also a return to their industry roots.” NewReleaseTuesday.com calls the album “a stunning rock record.” “Job well done!…polished and very well produced…sounds fresh and powerful,” says Lithium Magazine while CCM Magazine says it is “capable of revving up even the most complacent.”

One of the most engaging live rock bands today, Thousand Foot Krutch will take the new music and fan favorites on tour with main stage headline appearances across the nation at events such as Ichthus Music Festival (6/22), Alive Festival (6/23), King’s Fest (6/28), Creation East (6/29), Sonshine Festival (7/12), Lifest (7/14), Creation West (7/19) and Ignite Festival (7/22), as well as several Uproar Festival dates to be announced soon. All the latest tour dates and additional band information can be found on their website

For those who’ve been following the Ontario-bred players since their formation in 1997, it’s been a continuously escalating highlight reel that includes best-selling albums, four top 25 Active Rock hits (including the top 20 smash hits Fire It Up and Move), plus a slew of soundtrack slots. In fact, the group has literally infiltrated every facet of pop culture, from ongoing ESPN appearances, to various NASCAR, MLB, NHL and NFL airings (including the 2010 Super Bowl), along with the “GI Joe” movie trailer, WGN-TV’s “Smallville” and EA Sports’ “NHL 2010” video game.


01. The Introduction
02. We Are
03. Light Up The Sky
04. The End Is Where We Begin
05. Let The Sparks Fly
06. I Get Wicked
07. Be Somebody
08. This Is A Warning (Intro)
09. Courtesy Call
10. War of Change
11. Down
12. All I Need To Know
13. Fly On The Wall
14. So Far Gone
15. Outroduction

Digital: iTunes

Family Christian Stores 

 like TFK on Facebook and follow TFK on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts