This Weekend (Nov. 13 & 14) The 8th Edition of ‘Brainstorm Festival’


Brainstorm Fest logoThis weekend it’s time for the 8th edition of Brainstorm Festival. After an experiment with a festival on one day, Brainstorm Festival returns this year to the old way: a two day festival, 13 and 14 November, as usual in the Gigant in Apeldoorn (The Netherlands),

The complete line-up is as follows: Empire 21 (SE), Sleeping Romance (IT),Bloodwork (UK), Signum Regis (SK), Arstidir (ICE), Morgarten (CH), Startled (NL), Desolate Fields (NL), Despicable Heroes (NL), The Algorithm (F), Ancient Bards (ITA), Cat O’Nine Tails (FIN), Nightland (ITA), La-Ventura (NL) & I Am The Deceiver (D).

Brainstorm Festival was formed in the beginning of 2008 with a clear mission to enter a new era of music festivals as we know it. Brainstorm Festival is known as an independent cultural rock- and metalfestival, that provides a stage to both new talent as well as metal-dinosaurs. The festival combines hardrock with extreme metal. Besides concerts Brainstorm Festival offers a program in the theater of the club with acoustic performances, interviews, debate and competitions. Also there is an exposition taking place each year, plus a small metal-market.

Pictures of Brainstorm Fest. 2014 can be seen here  (made by our new photographer Gijs)

For further information on Brainstorm Fest, visit their website:


Friday Nov. 13th.

18:00 Doors open
18:30 I Am The Deceiver (D)
19:30 Morgarten (CH)
20:35 Startled (NL)
21:15 Theater: Debate on refugees
21:55 Cat O’Nine Tails (FIN)
23:00 Signum Regis (SK)
00:15 Doors closed

Saturday Nov. 14th.

13:30 Doors open
14:00 Desolate Fields (NL)
14:30 Theater: Arstidir (ICE)
15:05 Despicable Heroes (NL)
15:45 Theater: Sleeping Romance (ITA)
16:15 Nightland (ITA)
17:25 Empire 21 (S)
18:50 Bloodwork (UK)
20:05 The Algorithm (F)
20:55 Theater: La-Ventura (NL)
21:40 Sleeping Romance (ITA)
22:55 Ancient Bards (ITA)
00:15 Doors closed

Lyric video: ‘Lost And Found’

Lyric Video: Cat O’ Nine Tails – ‘Symphony of Ending Time’

Video for ‘Called to the War’

Video below: ‘Trojans’

Video below: ‘Dreaming Future Memories’

Audio Below: I Am The Deceiver – ‘Strength Of Purpose’

 Video Below: Nightland – ‘Icarus’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts