‘The Tossers’ Releases Music Video for ‘Erin Go Bragh’ , Exclusive Merch Contest at ‘Paste Magazine’


“Uncle Sam, as you know, changed our names long ago when we got to America’s door,” wails front-man Tony Duggins on ‘Erin Go Bragh,’ the brand new video from The Tossers. “I wanted to tell the story of Irish immigration I’ve heard all my life,” explains Duggins. “A story of racism, rejection, and how they overcame the obstacles, and I think that reflects kind of what’s going on now.”

‘Erin Go Bragh’ can be found on their latest album, “Smash The Windows,” which is released on March 3 through Victory Records, available everywhere now.

The video can be watched below.
The Tossers have also teamed up with Paste Magazine to bring you a one-of-a-kind collection of exclusive Smash The Windows merchandise. Enter by March 17th to win a package with the new album, a vinyl slipmat, drink koozie, t-shirt, zip-up hoodie and an autographed poster. Only one winner will take home these grand gems!

Enter To Win Now at Paste.

“Smash The Windows” is an anthemic and sometimes rollicking, rowdy journey through Irish American culture coupled with melancholy overtures inspired by devotion and pride. It is truly an album and piece of work that fits America’s current socio-economic state of affairs and will strike a chord with many lovers of genres ranging from country, punk, rock and traditional Irish folk.

Road stompers since 1993, “The Tossers” have been touring the US on their annual St. Patrick’s Day run, which concludes in Chicago with a hometown gig at the world famous Metro on St. Patty’s Day. Additional dates for 2017 will be announced soon.

Our review of “Smash The Windows,” can be found here.

“Smash The Windows” Track Listing:

01. Erin Go Bragh
02. Smash The Windows
03. I Will Court Them All
04. Humors Of Chicago
05. Drinking All The Day
06. The Horses
07. Resurrection Mary
08. Danny Boy
09. 1969
10. Whiskey
11. The Town Where I Was Born
12. My Love
13. Mairi’s Wedding
14. Lots Of Drops Of Brandy
15. A Ghra Mo Chroi
16. Fare You Well
17. The Foggy Dew

Upcoming Shows
Mar 17 Metro Chicago, IL

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter / Spotify

Video for: ‘Erin Go Bragh’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts