‘Ted Kirkpatrick’ -“The Doom Is Us All: A Tribute to Black Sabbath” – Teaser Available


Ted Kirkpatrick“The Doom Is Us All” – A new project by Tourniquet drummer Ted Kirkpatrick. Is a tribute to Black Sabbath as they embark on their final tour “The End”. The CD features guest appearances by: Chris Jericho (Fozzy), Scotti Hill (Skid Row), Trevor McNevan (Thousand Foot Krutch), Bruce Franklin (Trouble), Eric Wagner (The Skull), Corey Glover (Living Colour), Tim Ripper Owens (Judas Priest), Karl Sanders (Nile), Dug Pinnick (King’s X) – bass.

“A Tribute to Black Sabbath” will be released on January 20th. through Tourniquet‘s own label Pathogenic Records..

A teaser can be watched below.

As previously reported, by mutual and respectful agreement, Luke Easter has stepped down as vocalist of thrash/heavy metal band Tourniquet.

On the present and future of Tourniquet. Ted recently said: “First, Tourniquet is not going away. A new album is coming in 2016”

He added: “The new material is very heavy (and sometimes beautiful), and full of melody and twists. Vocals will be with a new singer – not a collection of vocalists (although I love doing that, as you know by now – wait ‘til you hear the guys on the Sabbath tunes!)”

Ted‘s latest solo album “Onward To Freedom” (an anthem for the voiceless) was mixed and mastered by ace producer Josh Schroeder / Random Awesome Studios and has been released on November 11th. 2014.

Ted is joined by an impressive array of guest artists on “Onward to Freedom”. The title track (released as a lyric video on October 1, 2014) features Michael Sweet (Stryper) on vocals and lead guitar, and Mattie Montgomery (For Today) on vocals. Other guests include guitarists Marty Friedman (ex Megadeth), Chris Poland (ex Megadeth), Bruce Franklin (Trouble), Tony Palacios (Guardian), Rex Carroll (Whitecross), and Aaron Guerra (Tourniquet).

Guest vocalists include Dug Pinnick (King’s X, KXM), Gabbie Rae, Kevin Young (Disciple), Blake Suddath (Your Memorial), Nick Villars (Sleep Star Ignition), and Luke Easter (Tourniquet), plus powerful narrations by seven time Emmy Award winning actor Ed Asner and Disney Channel, Nickelodeon, and Family Channel starAshley Argota.

Our review of “Onward To Freedom” can be found here.

The Doom Is Us All: A Tribute to Black Sabbath


1. War Pigs
Chris Jericho (Fozzy) – vocals, Scotti Hill (Skid Row) – lead guitar
2. Lord Of This World
Trevor McNevan (Thousand Foot Krutch) – vocals, Bruce Franklin (Trouble) – lead guitar
3. Electric Funeral
Eric Wagner (The Skull) – vocals
4. Into The Void
Corey Glover (Living Colour) – vocals
5. Children Of The Grave
Tim Ripper Owens (Judas Priest) – vocals, Karl Sanders (Nile) – lead guitar

Dug Pinnick (King’s X) – bass
Ted Kirkpatrick (Tourniquet) – drums, guitars

Video below: “The Doom Is Us All: A Tribute to Black Sabbath” (Teaser)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts