‘Terraphobia’s’ ‘Mick Jelinic’ To Release ‘Mortification’ Covers Album, Tracklist Revealed


Mick covers MortMichael [Mick] Jelinic [Terraphobia & former Mortication member] is busy recording a Mortification covers album. Mick has the following to say:

‘I have almost finished the vocals and I will need to do the mixing. The album was recorded at my home studio [454 studio] drums first, next bass, rhythm guitars, lead guitar then vocals. I had both drummers from the original recording add their drums to the project. Mike Forsberg for the songs from “Brain Cleaner” and Damien Percy the songs from “Erasing the Goblin”, which gives the songs the same feel to the original recordings. I did all the guitars and vocals. No official release date and label as yet most likely February.’

In 1985 guitarist Michael Jelinic formed an original heavy metal band called Lethal Dose. The band released several demo’s between 1985 & 1993, and after several line up changes and a natural progression to a more heavier style of metal, changed the name to Terraphobia. Late 1993 saw the first Terraphobia release a 5 track CD titled Product of Your Mind.Problems were starting to arise and in October 1994, due to musical differences the singer and bass guitarist left to form a grunge band, guitarist Michael Jelinic and drummer Damien Percy tried to find suitable replacements but to no avail. 1996’s Natural Born Killer and 1997’s An Eye For An Eye saw Jelinic taking over the vocals with both release’s written, performed and produced by Jelinic. By late 1998 bass guitarist Suzi Reid and drummer Joe Plozza had joined the band, and soon Terraphobia were playing regularly in and around Melbourne, with a highlight playing at the Melbourne Metal Festival in October 1999. In July 2001 Terraphobia‘s first full length CD titled “Enemy Within” was released, recorded and produced by Jelinic.

2002 saw Jelinic join Mortification, and has since recorded 3 albums with the band, including the highly acclaimed “Erasing the Goblin”, which saw Jelinic taking over the recording and producing duties. Jelinic has written the music for some of Mortification‘s modern classic’s including ‘I’m Not your Commodity’, ‘Razorback and ‘Livin’ Like A Zombie’. During his stint with Mortification Jelinic has toured Europe several times as well as playing at the “Revolution Metal Festival” in South America.

Terraphobia‘s last album “Evilution” has been released August 2011 via Soundmass, our review can be found here.

1) Razorback
2) Livin’ Like A Zombie
3) I’m Not Your Commodity
5) Purest Intent
6) The Dead Shall Be Judged
7) Your Time
8) Way Truth Life

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace

Related Articles:
‘Terraphobia’ – ‘Evilution’ Music Video Posted [Jan. 2012]
Terraphobia – Evilution [Album Review]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts