Symphonic Metal Band ‘Silent Saga’ Preparing for First Gig (Later this Month), Planning First Tour


Symphonic Metal Band Silent Saga have checked in with the following:

“Alright, it’s about to happen! We’re about to hit the road. Well, not really ;-P… I mean, we’re not going that far… but the point is.. We’re gonna start playing live!”

“Our first gigs will be around our beautiful Hamburg, in Germany, but we’re already pulling some strings and planning our first tour! And that’s why I want a little help from you… We want to know:”

“Which bands would you like to see Silent Saga playing with?”

“Now, if you’re in Hamburg area (or planning to come), Nov 19th will be Silent Saga’s first gig! Just in a few weeks time. Save the date!”

Their third EP “The Path” is available now, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever, Trillium, HDK) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Trillium, Kiske/Somerville). The video for the title track can be watched below.

“The Path” features their last 4 songs, The Path, New Horizons, Sins and Bittersweet, and it’s now available only at the Silent Saga Store, for now.

Going beyond the genre’s current music, Silent Saga combines Heavy and Thrash Metal guts with intense vocal melodies.

The lyrics make stand out as well, addressing the listener directly, bringing to discussion current themes and challenges that we all face these days.

The band comes from Hamburg, Germany, where Sabrina Todt (vocals and flute) and Renato Angelo (bass, keyboards and guitars) have been living since 2014 after moving from Brazil, where they shared stages with some of the biggest bands in the genre such as Epica and Nightwish, with the Brazilian Metal Act Amazon.

in the end of 2016 they joined forces with Alex Mancini (guitar), giving birth to a new band: Silent Saga. Finally, the experienced drummer Daniel Sapcu completed the new European line-up a few weeks later.

The band’s debut material, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever/HDK/Phantom Elite), Ivo Van Dijk (Xystus, Karmaflow) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville) consists of 10 tracks and will be released in a format of 3 EPs.

The band consists of: Renato Angelo – keyboards, bass, guitar, Sabrina Todt – vocals, flute, Alex Mancini – guitar, Daniel Sapcu – drums.

Upcoming Shows:
Nov. 19th 2017- Pooca Bar, Hamburg, Germany
Dec. 29th 2017 – Marias Ballroom, Hamburg, Germany
April 6th 2018 – Grüner Jäger,Hamburg, Germany

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter Website / Instagram

Video for ‘The Path’

Video for ‘Ball of Vanities’

Video for ‘Immortal’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts