Symphonic Metal Band ‘Silent Saga’ Announces New Bass Player, ‘Carsten Meyer’


Sabrina Todt front-woman of Symphonic Metal Band Silent Saga checked in with the following:

We had a great time last week during our concert in Hamburg, but… that wasn’t just a simple concert…

It was the first concert of Silent Saga with our new band member: Carsten Meyer.

Carsten will take over the bass and Silent Saga is now a 5 piece band! Say “hi!” to him and don’t forget to check his other project, The Whiskey Hell.

Check him in action last week in Hamburg (picture below):

Before you start asking “What?! New bass player?! What happened with Renato?”

Calm down…  He’s still in the band, of course, but added 2 more strings to his instrument and joined Alex back on the guitars!

Now we are way heavier on stage, with 2 guitars doing the job!

Now… if you are curious about that, here’s the good news… we’ll be playing again in a month, May 12th, in Hamburg, so, get ready!

And stay tuned on our facebook page for more information about this!

Silent Saga‘s first full length physical album “Rise!” has been released on March 19th. “Rise!” is available on the Silent Saga Store & also be available on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon and Spotify.

‘Rise!” features 10 songs (from the previews EPs) and a gorgeous booklet with all the lyrics, credits and technical info.

Our review of “Rise!” can be found here.

The band comes from Hamburg, Germany, where Sabrina Todt (vocals and flute) and Renato Angelo (bass, keyboards and guitars) have been living since 2014 after moving from Brazil, where they shared stages with some of the biggest bands in the genre such as Epica and Nightwish, with the Brazilian Metal Act Amazon.

in the end of 2016 they joined forces with Alex Mancini (guitar), giving birth to a new band: Silent Saga. Finally, the experienced drummer Daniel Sapcu completed the new European line-up a few weeks later.

The band’s debut material, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever/HDK/Phantom Elite), Ivo Van Dijk (Xystus, Karmaflow) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville) consists of 10 tracks and has been released last year in a format of 3 EPs.

Recently we did an interview with Silent Saga, check it out here.

The band consists of: Renato Angelo –guitar, keyboards, Carsten Meyer – bass, Sabrina Todt – vocals, flute, Alex Mancini – guitar, Daniel Sapcu – drums.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter Website / Instagram

Video for ‘Ball of Vanities’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts