Swedish AOR Rockers ‘Osukaru’ Announce Mini Album “Transition”


Osukaru Feb. 2014 Swedish melodic rockers Osukaru return to their melodic hard-hitting AOR stamp with their new mini-album “Transition”, which makes it their 5th official release to date. The album was mixed and mastered by Attila Bokor (Morph, BOA) and Kevin McNoldy (Dave Matthews Band, Backstreet Boys) who together brought out the biggest production yet on an Osukaru record.

As with all the other Osukaru releases, the artwork for “Transition” was created by guitarist and founder Oz Osukaru, this time having band partner and vocalist Cecilia Camuii modeling on the cover.

“It just felt like a natural progression to instead of hiring yet another model, I’d use our very own” Oz says. “Cecilia have done a lot of modeling in the last couple of years and during the production of our last album ‘Triumphant’, she expressed an interest in taking over the blindfold for the follow-up release. I didn’t need to think about it, not even for a second – I had the same idea myself. This time however we took it a bit further by creating an original story arc spread out throughout the booklet as well as for the first time actually include a song about the character.”

Osukaru are: Oz Osukaru (guitars, keyboards), Cecilia Camuii (lead vocals), Fredrik Werner (lead vocals, guitars) and new member Vidar Mårtensson (also in Siphon Fuel) on drums. On “Transition” they are joined by Jens Björk (saxophone), Fredrik Svensson (bass) and long time member Ryan Coyle (drums).

More information as well as tracklist and guest musicians will follow shortly.

“Transition” will hit the streets this fall via City Of Lights Records (CD version) and Simply Boundless Records (digital download). Both versions will include one exclusive bonus track each.


1. Arrows
2. Strangled Emotions
3. Edge Of A Broken Heart
4. Play
5. Blinded Eyes
6. FM Rocks 98.5 [Redux]
7. Tell Me You’ll Stay – 2014
8. Out Of Touch – 2014
9. Mafia Rules – 2014
10. Promised Land – 2014
11. City Lights – acoustic (Bonus Track)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video below ‘Arrows’ [New Song from “Transition”]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts