‘Spyker’ New EP Released, “Pay What You Want”


SpykerThrashcore metal band Spyker from the Netherlands, recently released a 3 track EP, which is available on the bands bandcamp page for streaming and/or download [link below]. Support the band and “Pay What You Want” . The EP contains the following songs: ‘Of Horses And Beasts’, ‘Kill’, ‘Murderers Grace’.

Spyker formed early 2009. Spyker combines Thrashmetal and Metalcore to make a powerful mixture of blastbeats, grunts, breakdowns, but also smooth melodic guitar parts and raw vocaling.

Late february 2010 Spyker recorded their first EP at Sing Sing Studios. “Sacred Rage”. The EP includes three songs; ‘Endtimes’, ‘Goat, Bloody Goat’ and ‘Sacred Rage’. It also includes the official videoclip for ‘Endtimes’ [music video].

After a period of performing, testing their songs to the audience and getting musically comfortable with one another, Spyker wrote a whole new set of slick sounding songs with sometimes extracurricular themes.

At the moment Spyker is busy planning their first full length album.

spyker ep

Band members:
Henry – Lead vocals
Thom – Lead guitar, backing grunts
Jeff – Bass guitar, backing grunts
Wiebe – rhythm guitar
Benji – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Bandcamp / Twitter

Video below for ‘Kill’

Related Articles:
‘Spyker’ Releases Lyric Video For ‘Kill’ [nov. 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts