‘Soulspell’ New Album ‘Hollows Gathering’ Announced


The third full-lenght album from the Brazilian power metal opera project Soulspell entitled Hollow’s Gathering will be released in Europe and North America on October 12th through Inner Wound Recordings.

Hollow’s Gathering feat. guest appearances by Tim “Ripper” Owens [ex. Judas Priest, Iced Earth], Blaze Bailey [ex. Iron Maiden], Michael Vescera [Obsession, ex. Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen], Amanda Sommerville [Trillium, Avantasia], Markus Grosskopf [Helloween] and many more. The album was mixed by Matt Smith [Theocracy] and mastered by Miro at The Gate Studio [Avantasia, Kamelot, Rhapsody].

Artwork was created by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Iced Earth]. The project is conceived by drummer Heleno Vale. Many vocalists play different characters in a story concerning the conflicts among human emotions. These characters face situations of internal conflict as they are requested for making decisions which, without their knowledge, affect and change the course of the present, future, and even past of all the other characters. The Soulspell story intends to make us wonder how a fifteen-year-old boy, a powerful evil dragon, or even a simple humble lumberjack, by simply living and believing, can interfere in the lives of all in every possible dimension.

Track listing;
01. Hollow’s Gathering
02. A Rescue Into the Storm
03. To Crawl Or to Fly
04. Anymore
05. Adrian’s Call
06. Change the Tide
07. From Hell
08. The Keeper’s Game
09. The Dead Tree
10. Whispers Inside You

Band members:
Heleno Vale
Jefferson Albert
Leandro Caçoilo
Daisa Munhoz
Marco Lambert
Rodolfo Pagotto
Wanner Maurício

Hollow’s Gathering is available for pre-ordering at the Inner Wound Store

Weblinks: Website / Facebook  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts