‘Skillet’ Releases ‘Stars’ (‘The Shack’ Version)


Atlantic Records has announced its release of “The Shack: Music From And Inspired By The Original Motion Picture”, due everywhere on Friday, February 24 to coincide with the nationwide release of the film from Lionsgate‘s Summit Entertainment label on March 3. The video can be seen below.

“The Shack: Music From And Inspired By The Original Motion Picture” is available now for pre-order and accompanied by two instant grat downloads: “Keep Your Eyes On Me” from multi-Grammy Award-winning superstar music couple Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, and “Stars (The Shack Version)” by Grammy-nominated rock band Skillet, which is currently top 20 on Mediabase‘s National Christian Audience chart. Both tracks are available for purchase and streaming at all DSPs, with the latter also joined by a new companion video, which can be seen below. McGraw and Hill‘s “Keep Your Eyes On Me”, co-penned by McGraw and Hill along with Lori McKenna and Shane McAnally, is currently featured in film trailers for “The Shack”. McGraw also narrates the film and appears as the character Willie. A new soundtrack trailer revealing the album’s superstar artist lineup also includes the song, as well as an exclusive audio preview of the forthcoming single from Dan + Shay, “When I Pray For You”.

Featuring previously unreleased music from a wide range of contemporary stars, “The Shack: Music From And Inspired By The Original Motion Picture” includes a collaboration from multi-Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter Kelly Clarkson and Grammy-nominated soul artist Aloe Blacc; as well as offerings from CMA and ACM-winning solo country artist Dierks Bentley; multi-platinum country artist Lady Antebellum; 2x Grammy Award winners for King & Country; 6x chart-topping country artist Brett Eldredge; and Grammy-nominated rock band Needtobreathe, whose current album debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Albums chart.

Before “The Shack” opens nationwide on March 3, fans can attend an exclusive “Movie Premiere Night” in select theatres on Thursday, March 2, where they will be among the first to see the film, followed by special behind-the-scenes footage, including a taped conversation with the actors and acoustic performance of ‘When I Pray For You’ by Dan + Shay. (See tracklist below).

“The Shack: Music From And Inspired By The Original Motion Picture”

(Atlantic Records)
Release Date: Friday, February 24th

1. Dan + Shay – When I Pray For You
2. Tim McGraw & Faith Hill – Keep Your Eyes On Me
3. Lady Antebellum – Lay Our Flowers Down
4. Hillsong United – Heaven Knows
5. Francesca Battistelli – Where Were You
6. Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc – Love Goes On
7. Lecrae – River Of Jordan (feat. Breyan Isaac)
8. Neeedtobreathe – Hard Love (feat. Lauren Daigle)
9. Dierks Bentley – Days Of Dark
10. Brett Eldredge – Phone Call To God
11. Devin Dawson – Honest To God
12. Skillet – Stars (The Shack Version)
13. We Are Messengers – I’ll Think About You
14. for King & Country – Amazing Grace


“The Shack” Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video below: ‘Stars’ (The Shack Version)

Video below: “The Shack” (Album Trailer)

Video below: “The Shack” (Film Trailer)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts