Skillet Drops Lyric Video for New Single ‘Refuge’


Multi-platinum rockers Skillet will release their new studio album, “Dominion”, on January 14, 2022 via Atlantic. The official lyric video for the LP’s third single, ‘Refuge’, can be seen below.

“Dominion”, produced by Kevin Churko (Papa Roach, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch) with songs written by John Cooper, Korey Cooper, Kevin Churko and Kane Churko, was created 100% remotely between the band’s tour dates, home studio in Wisconsin, and the Churkos’ studio in Las Vegas.

‘Dominion’ is about the celebration of freedom, a liberation from fear — to be who we want to be, say what we want to say, believe what we want to believe,Skillet frontman John Cooper says. “In some ways, it’s a reminder of the God-given rights that we were born with. It’s time to regain some sort of control over our lives and not be a slave to fear. I hope this record is going to make people feel empowered, inspired, uplifted and want to rock their faces off.”

“Dominion” track listing:

  1. Surviving The Game (stream)
  2. Standing In The Storm (lyric video)
  3. Dominion
  4. Valley Of Death
  5. Beyond Incredible
  6. Destiny
  7. Refuge
  8. Shout Your Freedom
  9. Destroyer
  10. Forever Or The End
  11. Ignite
  12. White Horse

Skillet‘s latest studio album, “Victorious”, has been released August 2nd. 2019 via Atlantic.

Our review can be found here.

Weblinks: Website Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts