Signum Regis Releases Lyric Video for New Single ‘Daniel’s Prophecy’


The melodic power metal band Signum Regis just released a lyric video for ‘Daniel’s Prophecy’, the second single from their new album “Undivided”.

“Undivided” will be released on CD, limited vinyl editions and digital on November 17th via Ulterium Records.

Ronnie König of Signum Regis comments on the new single:
“The song ‘Daniel’s Prophecy’ is one of the band’s favourite songs. It is mainly up-tempo, but it also goes through a couple of mood and tempo changes and has epic lyrics inspired by the Book of Daniel. The chorus is a really good one. It’s one of those that stick with you and you want to sing it with the band. It will become a part of our live shows for sure. We hope you’ll enjoy it!”

The video can be watched below.

“Undivided” was produced, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Kamelot, Evergrey) and the epic artwork was created by Uwe Jarling (Grave Digger, Mystic Prophecy). Guests on the album includes guitarists Jimi Cimbala (No Control) and Daniel J. Fries (Affector) and vocalist David Åkesson (Moonlight Agony, Quantice, Symphonity).

The songwriting on “Undivided” is really strong and the songs that ended up on the album were cherry picked from many. On the album you will find fast power metal songs, epic heavy metal songs, lots of catchy melodies, neoclassical influences and uplifting lyrics. Throughout the entire album you hear the strong musicianship that Signum Regis are known for, crowned by the excellent vocal delivery by Jota Fortinho!

The album marks the return of Signum Regis to Ulterium Records, the label where the band released three successful releases between 2013-2015: “Exodus”, “Through the Storm” and “Chapter IV: The Reckoning”.

Don’t miss out on “Undivided”, an impressive uplifting power metal album that should be perfect for fans of melodic power metal and heavy metal and bands like Helloween, Stratovarius, Stryper and Theocracy!

“Undivided” track listing:

01. Daniel’s Prophecy
02. Ministry of Truth
03. Salt of the Earth (video)
04. Interpreter of Dreams
05. Pilgrim Road
06. Servants of the Fallen One
07. Sea of Galilee
08. Prepare for War
09. Undivided
10. Shield My Soul

Lyric video for Daniel’s Prophecy

Signum Regis online

Ulterium Records online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts