Melodic Hardcore Band ‘Withered Bones’ Unleash First Song ‘Evansville’ from Upcoming Album


Melodic hardcore band Withered Bones are stoked to finally announce that their new album, “In Search Of Self-Evidence,” will be released on December 8 via Blood & Ink Records. You can listen to the first single, ‘Evansville,’ in full below.

The band states: “This record means the world to us, and it would mean just as much if you spread the news/this song around with your friends and family. Being a smaller sized band isn’t as easy as you might think, and simply getting our music in front of people is a big win. Let someone know if you like what you hear!”

Withered Bones stepped back and looked within themselves in an attempt to evoke genuine change. They are returning later this year with their new album, In Search Of Self-Evidence. The effort is filled with anxiety and discontentment, but those aggressive emotions aren’t without purpose. Taking notes from 2013’s wave of melodic hardcore, the band addresses a multitude of unpopular topics head-on, including issues within the church, social discontentment, and self-discovery. Set for release on December 8, 2017 via Blood & Ink Records, In Search of Self-Evidence is a journey to find answers for questions many of us don’t want to ask. Will you be listening?

The band consists of: Russ-Vocals, Benji-Guitar, Ben-Guitar, Garrett-Drums, Peter-Bass/Vocals.

01. Suffer
02. A Vice’s Grip
03. Unmatched
04. Evansville
05. Hole In the Guardrail
06. Indoctrinated
07. Meaningless Influence
08. A Hope Worth Losing
09. Expect to Disconnect
10. Poison
11. Rotten Thoughts
12. In Search of Self-Evidence


Upcoming Shows:
Oct. 19 – Shaker’s Pub, Oakdale, NY

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter Bandcamp / Spotify / iTunes

Video (audio) for ‘Evansville’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts