Female Fronted Melodic Metal Band ‘Secret Rule’ Releases Music Video for ‘Imaginary World’ feat. Ailyn (ex-Sirenia) & Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica)


Secret Rule are very proud to present the music video for ‘Imaginary World’, the second single from their upcoming album, feat. Ailyn (ex-Sirenia) and Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica). The clip is directed and edited by, Soul Film Production

The new album “The Key To The World” will be released Nov. 10th. by Pride & Joy Music. Pre-order the album on iTunes here and receive all three singles as instant grats in advance.

Secret Rule will not only enthral Symphonic Metal fans with their third album “The Key to the World”, but also listeners who are new to the genre. Extremely catchy refrains, powerful rhythms and cool keyboard lines played by Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica) who already joined the band from the second album.

Secret Rule was formed in the beginning of 2014 with the intention to create a special sound with powerful rhythms and catchy melodies. The band is fronted by the powerful voice of Angela Di Vincenzo (Kyla Moyl), masterminded by lead guitarist Andy Menario (Martiria) who has worked with big names such as Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio), Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Foreigner), and Carlos Cavazo (Quiet Riot). The line-up is completed by bassist Michele Raspanti (Graal) and drummer Nicola Corrente (Enemynside, Stick it out, Starkiller Sound).

In February 2015, the group released their debut “Transposed Emotions’ (Rocksector Records) – a concept, a mixture of facts and tales which analyse our society with a look at a post apocalyptic era. The album was recorded in 2014; produced, mixed and mastered at Antfam Studios in Denmark by Tue Madsen (Halford The Haunted, Mnemic, Hatesphere, Ektomorf), while the artwork was created by Simona Speedy Saccoccia. After some gigs in Italy, the band went on tour in Switzerland, France, Germany, Belgium, Holland and the UK, taking part in some festivals such as the SOS Fest in the UK and the WIZZ FEST in Belgium.

In October 2015, Secret Rule  started recording their second album “Machination”. The line-up for the new long player also included Sander Zoer (ex Delain, Leah) on drums, Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica) on keyboards and other special guests such as Stefan Helleblad (Within Temptation), Timo Somers (Delain), Fabio D’Amore (Serenity) and Janneke De Rooy (Paper Doll Decay). This release again was produced, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (Antfarm Studio) and the artwork created by Simona Speedy Saccoccia.

The CD got a release on June 24th, 2016 on Scarlet Records with two tours to follow in July and August covering Slovenia, Slovakia, Croatia, Hungary, Czech Republic, the UK, Belgium, Netherlands and Germany. On 7 October in Wetzicon at the Hall of Fame venue, the Italians supported Serenity and on 29 January, they opened for Delain.

Early in 2017 Secret Rule supported Blaze Bayley for some gigs and then started to work on new material. The new album “The Key to the World” will be released by Pride & Joy Music on November 10th, 2017. Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica) and two new guests on this new CD, Henning Basse (Firewind and MaYan) and Ailyn Giménez (ex Sirenia), also appear on this third release of the band. It again was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (Antfarm Studio- Denmark); Fabio D’amore (Serenity) handled the pre-production and Simona Speedy Saccoccia took care of the artwork again. In addition, music videos for the tracks ‘Twin Flames’, ‘The Song Of The Universe’ & ‘Imaginary World’ feat. all three guests will be released in advance to the album release.

The first dates for the upcoming Symphonic Metal Nights Tour 2018 were recently announced. Symphonic Metal masters Serenity will be hitting the road on this stellar tour as headliner together with their label mates and very special guest Visions Of Atlantis.

Also included in this stellar line-up are Italian new talents Sleeping Romance, supported by Secret Rule and Evenmore each on selected dates.

01. The Key (0:41)
02. The Song of the Universe (5:10)
03. Empty World (4:34)
04. Are You Gone? (3:07)
05. Twin Flames (3:49)
06. A Reverie (4:44)
07. My Realm (4:37)
08. Lost Child (4:09)
09. Imaginary World (4:03)
10. No More (3:02)
11. Trip of Destiny (4:32)
12. I’m You (3:51)
13. 100 Poets (Calliope) (4:19)

Upcoming Shows:
Nov 16 – Rome, Italy (w/ Kobra and the Lotus)
Nov 17 – Rozzano, Italy (w/ Kobra and the Lotus)
Nov 18 –  Wetzikon, Switzerland (w/ Kobra and the Lotus)

Feb 09 – Wörgl, Austria
Feb 10 – Kaiserslautern, Germany
Feb 12 – Frankfurt Am Main, Germany
Feb 14 – London, United Kingdom
Feb 15 – Vosselaar, Belgium
Feb 16 – Jan Hertog Maasmechelen, Belgium
Mar 31 – The Rock Den, Hatfield, United Kingdom

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website / iTunes

Video for ‘Imaginary World’

Video for ‘The song of the Universe’

Video for ‘Twin Flames’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts