Roxx Records to Reissue Red Sea – Blood (25th Anniversary)


Roxx Records is bringing you another long lost Christian Metal classic that has been out of print for years and years! Red Sea released one album entitled “Blood” before calling it a day back in 1994. The album was critically acclaimed and garnered quite a bit of attention back then, but alas given the hard rock and metal market at that time the album ended up being a one off and a follow up was never recorded.

Red Sea featured the amazing vocal talents of Robin Basauri (Die Happy, Joshua) the guitar playing of Chris Sorenson (Fear Not) drums of Jeff Martin (Badlands, Racer X) and rounded out on bass by Greg Chaisson (Badlands, Die Happy). The album boasted very well done heavy, bluesy rock boarding on metal. What you got here was a band that sounded very much like Badlands but featured Christian lyrics and themes.

2019 marks the 25th anniversary of this classic album and we revisit it and improve upon it in every way we possibly can. This 25th anniversary edition features only those 11 classic tracks completely remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound. It also boasts brand new upgraded artwork and design that holds true to the original concept by Scott Waters of No Life Til Metal Graphics.

Track Listing:
01. Soulshaker (4:50)
02. Blood (4:52)
03. Wolves At The Door (7:19)
04. Dust To Dust (5:32)
05. Last Days Of Winter (4:36)
06. Walk On Fire (3:57)
07. Shades Of Purple (5:18)
08. Hellbound Train (5:29)
09. Losin’ My Way (5:50)
10. Down Home Static (1:04)
11. Tears Of Joy (4:44)

RELEASE DATE: August 30, 2019

“Blood” is being pressed on vinyl for the very first time ever in a limited edition pressing of only 500 pieces. There will be a limited pressing of 150 on red vinyl and 350 on black vinyl. Also a brand new limited edition CD pressing housed in a jewel case with a beautiful 8 page booklet with lyrics liner notes and previously unreleased archive photos of the band.

Stop by and check out our brand new website and get in on the pre order now for special bonus items and special packs which also feature new pre orders from Helix, Mass and Weapons of God.


Video (audio) for ‘Blood’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts