‘Retroactive Records’ to Reissue ‘Haven’ – “III” (Limited Edition), Pre-order Your Copy Now


Retroactive Records have announced the release of Haven – “III” remastered and enhanced original artwork (below) – The album will be released on June 13th. all Pre-orders come with a free Haven sticker of the album cover (4.75 x 4.75)! Pre-order your copy of “III” now.

Originally released by the band independently in 1995, four years after the sophomore release, “Age of Darkness.” The album was pieced together by golden throat vocalist, Kevin Ayers as various members of the band were available over the four year period. Also, gone are the million dollar studios and producers that recorded the first two Haven classics. Haven “III” was recorded on Kevin’s home recording studio in his garage in the 90’s!

With 8 of the 13 tracks tracking in at 6-7 minutes, you know you are in for a tremendous melodic, progressive power metal adventure! This Retroactive Records reissue has been carefully remastered by veteran, Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound), along with a 4 panel insert and jewel case release with superbly enhanced original artwork. In fact, we love you so much, we included an unreleased bonus track left off the original release because it has more of an industrial metal vibe to it, called, ‘From Everlasting’. Haven’s third masterpiece has never sounded, or looked better! For fans of Sacred Warrior, Iron Maiden, Recon, Queensryche!

In the words of the Supreme Metal Historian, Scott Waters (Ultimatum), “Despite the four years between releases, the music has not changed dramatically. As with past albums, however, the lyrics are awesome, although they are a bit more praise oriented rather than some of the more social lyrics of the past.”

1. Haven (6:45)
2. Her Eyes Can’t Hide (1:43)
3. Falling Down (4:57)
4. Her Eyes Can’t Hide (Conclusion) (:05)
5. Don’t Let the Moment Slip Away (6:36)
6. Prisoner (7:09)
7. I Will Follow (6:18)
8. Love From Above (5:45)
9. When Jesus Lights the Way (7:32)
10. The Almighty (4:03)
11. Don’t Run Away (6:21)
12. Without Excuse (5:43)
13. From Everlasting (2017 BONUS TRACK)


Video for: ‘Don’t Let the Moment Slip Away’

Video for: ‘Haven’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts