RED Releases New Single ‘The War We Made’ , European Tour Postponed to Fall 2020


GRAMMY nominated, RIAA Certified Gold-selling rock band RED releases ‘The War We Made’ to radio next week and to digital retail and streaming outlets globally today (March 13). Already premiering the song live for a few hundred thousand music fans at arenas around the USA this year, the anthemic new track is from the band’s seventh studio album, “Declaration” releasing April 10 and available for pre-add / pre-save now at

Written by RED guitarist Anthony Armstrong and longtime RED producer Rob Graves, “The War We made” joins Loudwire-premiered lead single ‘The Evening Hate,’ follow-up ‘From The Ashes’  ‘Sever’ and ‘All For You’ as advance tracks from the album that have been featured on outlets like SiriusXM Octane, hardDrive XL, Music Choice and many more internationally.

‘The War We Made’ talks about our innate ability as humans to cause destruction in our own lives,” says Anthony. “A lot of the time, we don’t even realize that we ourselves are the source of the pain. And if we want to see a change brought about, it’s a fight that we have to be willing to win.”

1 All For You
2 Infidel
3 Cauterize
4 The War We Made
5 The Evening Hate
6 Float
7 The Victim
8 Sever
9 Only Fight
10 From the Ashes


Along with the single, RED premieres its live video of ‘The War We Made’ . The band is also working on a concept video for the song that will release in the coming months.

Touring in support of “Declaration,” RED rocked Winter Jam audiences in 31 major arenas across the country before the tour was canceled due to the Coronavirus. The Coronavirus has officially postponed RED’s 17-city, 11-country tour of Europe as well.

“Out of respect to many of your requests, as well as those of numerous promoters and national governments, we will postpone our European tour dates previously scheduled April 14 through May 10 to the Fall,” says RED band members collectively. “Tentatively, the tour will now run Sept. 24 through Oct. 19. We will have the new dates and information to you as soon as it’s available. All existing tickets will be honored, and we will also look to add in several additional requested dates.”

RED’s tour of Russia and Ukraine in May is still confirmed. “Those territories have thankfully been less impacted, and our partners feel confident that the experience for all the fans wanting to come will be safe and enjoyable!” exclaims RED.

RED is comprised of Michael Barnes (vocals), identical twin brothers Anthony Armstrong (guitars) and Randy Armstrong (Bass), and Dan Johnson (drums).

All the latest RED tour, news and more can be found at www.thebandred.comInstagramTwitterSpotify and Facebook where they have nearly one million likes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts