Recon “Behind Enemy Lines” (Re-release, Second and FINAL Pressing of 300 Copies)


Roxx Records is extremely excited to be re-releasing one of Classic Christian Metal’s most celebrated artists – Recon!

The 2016 25th anniversary reissue was pressed in a quantity of 300 CD’s and sold out very very quickly!

This is the second and FINAL pressing of 300 more CD’s coming your way on Record Store Day 2019!

This is the Limited Edition reissue of the classic Recon album “Behind Enemy Lines”. This CD edition is a limited pressing of only 300 pieces worldwide and has been completely remastered and restored. George Ochoa baked the original demo tapes and digitized them to make them sound crisper and fresher then you have ever heard them, matching the levels of the actual album!

Limited to 300 CD’s only!

Track Listing

1. In The Beginning
2. Lost Soldier
3. Ancient of Days
4. Choose This Day
5. Dreams
6. Take Us Away
7. Holy Is The Lord
8. Alive
9. Eternal Destiny
10. Behind Enemy Lines
11. Light The Fire (Cal Metal 2) [CD Only]
12. Dreams (Cal Metal 2) [CD Only]
13. Eternal Destiny (Demo) [CD Only]
14. Alive (Demo) [CD Only]

Recon burst on to the metal scene in 1988 with a 4-track cassette-only demo, which was the norm back when file sharing was mix tapes sent through the mail to and from tape traders. The band soon followed this up with two classic tracks that were released on the Regency Records compilation, California Metal 2. Then, in 1990, Intense/Frontline Records released the band’s full-length debut, Behind Enemy Lines.

Recon was originally launched by Deliverance axe master, George Ochoa, who also produced the melodic power metal album. The album was originally released on CD and cassette tape, both of which are extremely rare and hard to find today. There was even a one-time CD reissue from M8 records, which is equally as rare to find. Collectors might have been lucky enough to get their hands on a copy of a small run of a European-only release on vinyl. Traders in rare Christian metal will tell you that this vinyl release is “next to impossible to find” today. All that changes with this Limited Edition re-release on Roxx Records.

The album features the original album art, completely restored and enhanced for this special pressing, which features all of the original tracks from the album completely restored and re-mastered. The CD will also include 4 additional bonus tracks. These tracks will be both tracks from the original California Metal 2 compilation and 2 of the original 4 demo tracks that helped launch Recon.

These bonus tracks also get a special re-release treatment. George Ochoa located the original master reels of these demos and had the tapes baked, digitized and completely restored and re-mastered for this special release. These recently found and restored demos sound crisper and better than ever before. No one has ever heard these demos like this before.

Recon ‘Behind Enemy Lines’ is scheduled to be released on April 13th 2019 in honor of this years Record Store Day.

Preorder Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts